Udon Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was good the first time I made it- not so great the second. odd. I didn't change a thing. I suppose I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
So delicious! I doubled the sauce and thickened it a little (with cornstarch/water). We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great recipe! Excellent flavor, easy to prepare, makes great planned-overs for next day lunch. Next time I'll add extra green veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I just made the noodles without the meat. I thought they were very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was great, but after reading other reviews, I deecided to double the sauce recipe. I'm so glad that I did, because there would not have been enough sauce. I couldn't find chile oil, so used sesame oil and added some sriracha for heat. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
For my first udon noodle recipe this was pretty tasty. I increased the number of noodles by a few ounces because that was the package size they had. The sauce turned out very good. However, the red bell pepper should probably just be chopped; I told my helping fiance 'thinly sliced' and though they were thin, the resulting pieces were a little awkward to eat with noodles. I didn't have fresh cilantro so I had to use dried. Also, I used chunky PB instead of add peanuts, but if you already have some peanuts on hand they'd probably make for better texture variety. I will make this again but probably not for a while. I used 3 chicken breasts (shredded) instead of a rotisserie but still ended up with so much leftover. Next time I will try to stick more closely to the 9oz of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is very good. I only gave it 4 stars because I thought it could use a little more sauce. It is super easy to make and instead of chicken, I used prawns in this recipe and added some snow peas. The shrimp really made it a nice meal. It was almost a little better the next day reheated. It is very good, but could use a little bit more sauce. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
oh wow - 5 stars for taste and ease. I made 1.5x more sauce, though, and sauteed the red pepper in some oil and lots of extra garlic before adding it to the noodles. Instead of the chili oil I just used canola. I also used 1/4 tsp ground ginger. And instead of the udon I had spaghetti noodles so I just made those, although next time I will try to look for udon in an ethnic grocery store. I did not use peanuts or cilantro and I tossed the green onions in the noodles after everything else was mixed. This was soooooo delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
A touch salty for our palette so next time I'm going to use water instead of chicken stock, and will probably up the peanut butter a little. I didn't have low sodium soy - that usually helps a lot. I used tofu instead of chicken and pan fried it first, added red peppers just at the end for a minute, then added noodles and sauce. (Stupid supermarket didn't have udon, so I used whole grain fettucine.) Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States