Udon Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I just made the noodles without the meat. I thought they were very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was great, but after reading other reviews, I deecided to double the sauce recipe. I'm so glad that I did, because there would not have been enough sauce. I couldn't find chile oil, so used sesame oil and added some sriracha for heat. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
For my first udon noodle recipe this was pretty tasty. I increased the number of noodles by a few ounces because that was the package size they had. The sauce turned out very good. However, the red bell pepper should probably just be chopped; I told my helping fiance 'thinly sliced' and though they were thin, the resulting pieces were a little awkward to eat with noodles. I didn't have fresh cilantro so I had to use dried. Also, I used chunky PB instead of add peanuts, but if you already have some peanuts on hand they'd probably make for better texture variety. I will make this again but probably not for a while. I used 3 chicken breasts (shredded) instead of a rotisserie but still ended up with so much leftover. Next time I will try to stick more closely to the 9oz of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is very good. I only gave it 4 stars because I thought it could use a little more sauce. It is super easy to make and instead of chicken, I used prawns in this recipe and added some snow peas. The shrimp really made it a nice meal. It was almost a little better the next day reheated. It is very good, but could use a little bit more sauce. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
oh wow - 5 stars for taste and ease. I made 1.5x more sauce, though, and sauteed the red pepper in some oil and lots of extra garlic before adding it to the noodles. Instead of the chili oil I just used canola. I also used 1/4 tsp ground ginger. And instead of the udon I had spaghetti noodles so I just made those, although next time I will try to look for udon in an ethnic grocery store. I did not use peanuts or cilantro and I tossed the green onions in the noodles after everything else was mixed. This was soooooo delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
A touch salty for our palette so next time I'm going to use water instead of chicken stock, and will probably up the peanut butter a little. I didn't have low sodium soy - that usually helps a lot. I used tofu instead of chicken and pan fried it first, added red peppers just at the end for a minute, then added noodles and sauce. (Stupid supermarket didn't have udon, so I used whole grain fettucine.) Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
careful recipe can go salty if you use soy sauce and chicken broth that is NOT low sodium... make sure you use LOW soduim stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious even without the red pepper which I didn't have on hand. Sauce is perfect. And I used chicken tenders that I sauted first. Thanks for this tasty gem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
perfect. I added 1 tbsp of corn starch to the sauce to thicken it a bit. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States