Udon Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I was very disappointed with this dish. Don't know where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I really enjoyed this and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
my family loved it. I did not have peanuts so I used chunky peanut butter I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
boy this is gooooddd!!! had to use linguine, but didn't matter. will make again. thanks for the post Mojito Mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very good! The sauce is a bit heavy, so the nice thing is a little goes a long way and fills you up. I added a bit more garlic, sriracha, ginger, soy sauce, and honey as the peanut flavor of the peanut butter was a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Everyone but the 6 year old liked it. Good peanut flavor; doubled the sauce...probably should have only increased by 1.5. Added 1/2 a zucchini, sliced mushrooms, 16 oz. fresh udon and 1/2 c. orange bell pepper, chopped. Quick and tasty one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Totally amazing and delicious recipie. My whole family is addicted to it and they make me cook it every time I come visit. I changed a few parts to make it easier to cook though. Instead of chopping up peanuts I just use extra crunchy peanut butter (already has chopped peanuts in it!) Also I get pre-cooked udon noodles that are packaged from costco and they work perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We love this recipe with a few changes to accommodate our preferences and a vegetarian diet. We make it with tofu instead of chicken, use 1 cup of water with one vegetable bouillion cube (instead of the chicken broth), and use 2tsps each of sesame oil and sriracha instead of the chili oil. A real staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States