Tzatziki VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was good, but there was something missing. I'm not sure what it was, but it's not my favorite tzatziki recipe. We used it with Greek Turkey burgers and it was good with those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
AMAZING!!! This was soo tasty. Better than store bought. We didn't have cheese cloth so we just drained it as best we could with paper towels. Next, we put the cucumber in a blender and pureed it. We also used vegetable for a lack of olive oil and to make it more budget friendly. We only give this a 4 because we think blending the cucumber made such a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was awful, didnt like it at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Oh this is so good! Straining the yogurt created a beautiful texture and I just used a clean pantyhose foot for it. Tasted better the next day when the garlic taste really came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was a hit on New Year's Eve. My friends and I did a Greek-theme dinner and I was responsible for appetizers. This was everybody's favorite. I used english cukes and only one clove of garlic. Make sure you strain the cukes in addition to the yogurt. Yummy with flatbread and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Everyone else eating this liked it way better than I did. Just didn't have the same taste I am used to from my favorite Greek restaurant. I did add some extra dill and garlic and that improved the taste but it was just missing something for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tribune, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grifo
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This recipe is GREAT I did the entire thing in the food processor started with the cucumber so I could remove and drain them and followed previous reviews reducing the garlic down to one clove. Good olive oil and fresh squeezed lemon juice are a must. A quick update, Greek style yogurt can be substituted for the drained yogurt it saves a LOT of time and is now available in most major supermarkets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This tastes like the Tzatziki you'd have at a Greek restaurant. I did modify it slightly by adding minced onion (but only because I like onions not because the recipe was lacking.) Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boy oh Boy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Making a half recipe, I drained the 16 oz. of yogurt over night using a clean nylon stocking, and got nearly a cup of liquid out. Dry dill weed works well also. This is what I was hoping and looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States