Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was made with my homemade Greek yogurt which is made with whole milk so sour cream was not missed for me. As one reviewer suggested the cucumber, garlic and dilled were finely minced and folded in. But wait, there's something missing; a little too tart for a vegie dip so I added about 1 1/2 tsp. honey. Dip was used for Butternut Squash Cajun Fries on this site. Delicious and thanks for the recipe Deb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Awesome!! Whole family loves it!! Forgot to de-seed the cucumber the first time and the sauce was runny but still good. De-seeded it the next time and it was perfect!! Reminds me of the sauce I get at Greek restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. It came out so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Wonderful! I used FF sour cream instead of greek yogurt - drained it in cheesecloth for about an hour. Finely shredded the cucumbers and let them drain (no salt) over paper towels for about an hour too, occasionally squeezing them in the paper towels and replacing the towels with dry ones. The whole house smelled of cucumbers for quite awhile afterwards. 2 days later it's still not runny. Don't skimp on the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Good, but I used plain greek yogurt instead of the regulaa yogurt, and it saves you a step of having to strain it over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Young

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is great. It's so easy and delicious on just about anything. Next time you do it, liquefy it in your blender so that it turns out like a dressing. So good. I put it on cornish pasties and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalton A. Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This sauce cam out too runny, and did not taste like the tsatziki we are accustomed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Sorry, but a waste of ingredients. The reviews above capture it--covers none of the steps required to make a good sauce. Way, way too much liquid--need to drain the yogurt, and the cukes, otherwise you end up with something to runny to even be a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this and followed many of the suggestions here. Grated the cucumbers then salted and set them said on paper towels to drain. But not long enough. Next time I will salt and place in a strainer earlier. I doubled the garlic...what can I say! I also used full fat "Total" yogurt and I drained it as well. I used a small chopper to buzz all except the yogurt. I used italian parsley as there was no fresh dill. Recently had this at a locally owned Resturant and theirs was more garlicky lemony and more of a spread. They also used parsley. And maybe Kefir instead of plain yogurt. Great first attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
As written, this recipe is runny. I knew it would be, as I'm using it more for a sauce than a thicker dip. Adding the draining step would "fix" that, but for me, the recipe as written works. I'd never blended a tzatziki before, but this turned out smooth and tasty for my cuke-texture-sensitive boyfriend. I can't wait to use this as a dressing for slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Babb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States