Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2001
Great on Greek Salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Very good flavor though too runny for my taste. May try adding sour cream for some of the yogurt next time or something else to thicken it up. Great taste, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emihill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
The taste is really good but it is a lot runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luchinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This recipe is very watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Watch out for the garlic, it will kill ya the next day! This is my fave Tzatziki recipe cause of the addition of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Very runny - almost like a salad dressing, not a dip. I tried to dry the cucumbers some by salting and draining, but it was still very watery. Also on the spicy side - interesting twist. It tasted good, but I would prefer it if it were a dip, not dressing. I will continue to buy it from a Greek restaurant until I find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
On the runniness issue: tip from my mom--finely dice the cucumbers, put in a strainer add a little salt, stir. Let sit for as long as you can take it to drain water. Blot with a paper towel to remove more water. Add into recipe as directed. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
282 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
this sauce turned out runny even though i strained the cucumbers and the yogurt overnite. is there something im doing wrong? all in all, the taste turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
The ingredients are correct in this recipe but it is missing a step that would solve the runniness problem. You must drain the yogurt in a colander for a few hours. This is the way they do it the Greek restaurants. You should also salt and drain the cucumbers for an hour. I tried this recipe and drained the yogurt first and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
We enjoyed this recipe but I used sour cream instead of yogurt. alot of resaurants in Montreal use it and we find the taste is better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sumner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States