Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I did this with a salted english cucumber and fat free standard yoghurt and it worked perfectly! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious! First try I made it as is, which was pretty good. After reading reviews I made it again and used Greek yogurt, which is an absolute must. Also I chopped, salted and drained the cucumbers for 2 hours. Mixed all the ingredients EXCEPT cucumbers in the food processor, then just stirred the cucumbers in after. This time it was perfect! The first time when I blended the cucumbers the consistency was a little weird. Definitely better after making the changes. Served with Greek chicken, rice and pita. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
It's like water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Greek yogurt works the best, i then thin it out with sour cream, I seed and dice my cucumbers and put the garlic thru a press, fresh cracked black pepper and some salt, occasionally I add finely diced red onion as well to give it a nice bite as well. Recommend you fold it in by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It has been a while since I have made tzatziki - I bought sour cream instead of yogurt. I made half the recipe. It was so yummy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I mixed up all the ingredients EXCEPT the yogurt and blended them well, then folded them into the yogurt (like one very useful Review at the top suggested). Initially it was a little runny, but it thickened up nicely after refrigerating for an hour plus. Very Delicious! I will make again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This sauce was delicious! I folded it into some hamburger meat and it tasted phenomenal! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Although it's not traditional, we love to serve tzatziki with grilled salmon! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
The taste was okay, but blending the cucumber in a food processor gave the sauce a really gross chunky texture. I also don't know why the recipe calls for dicing the cucumber and then says to process it in a food processor. I would not make this recipe again. The ones with shredded cucumber are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Awesome! I recommend using plain Fage yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States