Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I did this with a salted english cucumber and fat free standard yoghurt and it worked perfectly! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious! First try I made it as is, which was pretty good. After reading reviews I made it again and used Greek yogurt, which is an absolute must. Also I chopped, salted and drained the cucumbers for 2 hours. Mixed all the ingredients EXCEPT cucumbers in the food processor, then just stirred the cucumbers in after. This time it was perfect! The first time when I blended the cucumbers the consistency was a little weird. Definitely better after making the changes. Served with Greek chicken, rice and pita. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This recipe doesn't work until you add Vinegar; use Greek yogurt; and microplane your cucumber instead of processing it in a blender (breaks down delicate flavors).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
It's like water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Greek yogurt works the best, i then thin it out with sour cream, I seed and dice my cucumbers and put the garlic thru a press, fresh cracked black pepper and some salt, occasionally I add finely diced red onion as well to give it a nice bite as well. Recommend you fold it in by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It has been a while since I have made tzatziki - I bought sour cream instead of yogurt. I made half the recipe. It was so yummy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I mixed up all the ingredients EXCEPT the yogurt and blended them well, then folded them into the yogurt (like one very useful Review at the top suggested). Initially it was a little runny, but it thickened up nicely after refrigerating for an hour plus. Very Delicious! I will make again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This sauce was delicious! I folded it into some hamburger meat and it tasted phenomenal! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This recipe is on point and the other reviewers are correct about draining/srraining yougart to get it "greek" it must not have excess water/whey.. also a tip is BUY FULL FAT WHOLE YOUGART! And strain that..the other option is to use 3/4 full fat yougart with 1/4 sour creamm BOTH are AUTHENTIC. If your a huge calorie counter then use part full fat yougart and part low fat etc. The other ingredients are all correct and depending on who's family recipe in Greece you try ( different families use variations of yougart with sour cream as well as some use dill, mint etc.. I have seen some on here with mayo and vinegar and those are not traditional tatziki sauce. I have also been to Greece as well as grew up in a community of Great Greek cooks. I am sure that different people have had slight variations of this and it comes down to seasoning and amounts of garlic.lemon juice, salt, pepper, cucumber , olive oil but I ALWAYS use full fat yougart DRAINED/STRAINED and the other ingredients because the full fat yougart strained makes A HUGE difference in taste vs lowfat/nonfat yougart. I looked in 4 stores before I found full fat yougart and definitely no full fat greek yougart in the grocery store so straining is a must. But FAGE' 2% greek plain is GREAT if you MUST have lowfat yougart! I hope this helps some with issues. This is GREAT on subs/sandwiches ESPECIALLY roast beef! Thank you for the really accurate recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Although it's not traditional, we love to serve tzatziki with grilled salmon! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States