Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
My 1st time making this and it tastes wonderful. I added purple onion in the processor with the garlic which gave it that extra kick. But next time I'll stir in the veggies to the yogurt instead of the processor, it did come out quite runny. But delicious just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Self

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I prefer to not peel my cucumbers, since I put them in a food processor anyway after they have strained and it adds more color to the sauce. I also sometimes add a bit of mayo or sour cream in if it is a tad too liquidy (I know it's not authentic but it does give it extra flavor). The peels in the cucumber help thicken it too. I've add extra garlic as well. I make this every other week or so. I love it with everything: as salad dressing, sandwich spread, dip, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe was delicious as far as the ingredients are involved. I used plain Greek yogurt. Next time I will process all the ingredients except for the yogurt and fold that in at the end. The food processor broke down the yogurt so it turned out watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I used Greek yogurt and added a 1/2 tsp of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Tasted great, but was a bit watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norbie-Noo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Don't strain the yogurt in paper towels. Use a tea towel or paper towel ends up in sauce. 2 cloves of garlic is plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Tzatziki too watery? You looked quickly at the recipe without reading the critical reviews cautioning you to drain the yogurt and the cucumber first..no problem, mate. I am a canner and have a product necessary for producing perfect jels and canned products from my produce--two types of clear jel: instant, which you add to uncooked products, as in the tzatziki, and regular which is added to cooked foods. Clear jel acts like cornstarch, or arrowroot without an aftertaste and is perfect for the too watery oops moment. I purchase mine from www.barryfarms.com. Pectin is similar but used in jams, preserves as it binds to sugar. You'll like clear jel for its many applications of fixing cooking mishaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Simple. Easy. Delicious. I use this as a condiment on grilled lamb burgers, with some sliced tomato and red onion, and lettuce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It was a runny mess and did not taste like it should, tried with greek yogurt and normal yogurt- still runny and lacked in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by An Me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I make this and use it to eat with baked or pan fried chicken breast. It's a great replacement for gravy and if you use greek seasonings on the chicken, it's even better. I mix by hand and the cucumber should be trimmed away from the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Grady-Hilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States