Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I used all there ingredients but I didn't blend it by machine like suggested. I peeled and removed the seeds of the cucumbers. Then I grated the cucumber with a box grater. Then I squeezed out the liquid by putting in a dish towel. Last I used whole milk Greek yogurt which is thick. It was a perfect sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this using only one cucumber, 2 small 5oz containers of Greek vanilla yogurt, 2cloves garlic Abt a tablespoon of lemon juice, half tablespoon of dried dill, and a pinch of salt and pepper. It tastes really good with chicken (I use it for wraps or as sauce to pour over chicken and rice bowls). If you want this sauce to be thick you need to chop the cucumber into little pieces, use a garlic press and fold the ingredients together by hand like one of th other reviewers mentioned. Dont put the yogurt in a food processor. It tastes better the longer you let it sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inspectorGadget
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was made with my homemade Greek yogurt which is made with whole milk so sour cream was not missed for me. As one reviewer suggested the cucumber, garlic and dilled were finely minced and folded in. But wait, there's something missing; a little too tart for a vegie dip so I added about 1 1/2 tsp. honey. Dip was used for Butternut Squash Cajun Fries on this site. Delicious and thanks for the recipe Deb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Awesome!! Whole family loves it!! Forgot to de-seed the cucumber the first time and the sauce was runny but still good. De-seeded it the next time and it was perfect!! Reminds me of the sauce I get at Greek restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. It came out so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Wonderful! I used FF sour cream instead of greek yogurt - drained it in cheesecloth for about an hour. Finely shredded the cucumbers and let them drain (no salt) over paper towels for about an hour too, occasionally squeezing them in the paper towels and replacing the towels with dry ones. The whole house smelled of cucumbers for quite awhile afterwards. 2 days later it's still not runny. Don't skimp on the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Good, but I used plain greek yogurt instead of the regulaa yogurt, and it saves you a step of having to strain it over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Young

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is great. It's so easy and delicious on just about anything. Next time you do it, liquefy it in your blender so that it turns out like a dressing. So good. I put it on cornish pasties and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalton A. Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This sauce cam out too runny, and did not taste like the tsatziki we are accustomed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States