Tzatziki Sauce (Yogurt and Cucumber Dip) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I made this to accompany my gyros tonight and it was really good. I omitted the mint and added about a tsp of minced onion. I also added about a 1/2 tbls. of sugar to cut the tang of the yogurt. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipe came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This dip is amazing!!! My family makes a cucumber and cream cheese dip that is great for ruffles chips - but this is so much healthier and it tastes delicious! I used garlic salt instead of regular salt though. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I have used many recipes from this site, but this is the first review I've ever written. Wow! This recipe is awesome AS IS. Thanks for this wonderful sauce recipe. It will definately be on my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefct

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Whitesboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
VERY GOOD EVEN ON SOME MEATS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I cut this recipe in half because I thought 16 oz. would be too much sauce for two. Big mistake! This sauce was so delish on our falafel burgers my husband and I were fighting over it. I used a microplane to grate the cucumber and garlic so the sauce still had a smooth, creamy texture. It's so easy and probably tastes even better the next day (if you have any left!) Would be great also as a dip for veggies or pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
YUMMY! I had to scale down on the ingredients, used 8oz in lieu of 16oz. Great sauce, used sauce on grilled lamb burger (on this site) K-E-E-P-E-R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
It was OK, but the mint overpowered the tang of the sauce. I'd cut that in half and use more sour cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was really good. My husband loves this sauce and was surprised when I made it and it came out better then the sauce at a few local restaurants. I did not have mint on hand but it i will try it next time with it just to see which we like better. It was not missed though. I served this on pita bread with shredded lettuce and souvlaki (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The2K'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was really good. I doubled the recipe because after the yogurt drains, it's almost half the original volume and people LOVE to pile this stuff on their pitas and sandwiches or use it as a dip. I was feeling a bit lazy the day I made this and used baby seedless cucumbers and didn't peel them: the baby cukes have a tender skin and I kinda liked the green color it adds so I'll probably do it that way in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States