Tzatziki Sauce (Yogurt and Cucumber Dip) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Love it, I will add some dill next time. This also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Okay, but nothing outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Perfect! I used greek yogurt, as suggested by another reviewer, and it was absolute perfection. Exactly what I wanted. I only let the cucumber drain about 30 minutes and it was fine. I let the flavors marry for two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Recipe was okay, for the time and effort I think I'll stick to the store bought. Thanks for the recipe anyhow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is great! I did have to leave out the dill and mint because I did not have any, and I added about 3 Tbsp. of sour cream. I would suggest to sqeeze and drain your cucumbers because the first time I made tzatziki (from another recipe), it was watery. When I found the recipe on this site, I read some of the comments and drained the cucumber. I did not drain the yogurt because I did not have any cheese cloth. As soon as everything was mixed together, I immediately dipped in the pita bread and the taste was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
YUM! It's awesome with warmed pita bread, crackers or veggies as a healthy alternative to ranch dip. Like some of the other reviewers, I added dill, because that's how it was served in Turkey. I LOVE this. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marengo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
You might think I'm crazy, but just try this: use Yoplait's Pina Colado yogurt in place of plain yogurt. It makes this recipe taste FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjeckel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Delish. Makes quite a bit though, if you only need a bit halve the recipe.....so easy though, wish I hadnt wasted so much money on those tiny tubs you buy from the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Mersereau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very enjoyable. I used greek yogurt and fell in love with it. Next time I will use more garlic and dill as was suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
yay, a tzatziki recipe that is similar to how i learned to make it in Athens, over 25 years ago...you can just squeeze the cuke pieces though, to speed up the process. (and using thick yogurt to begin with, like full-fat yogurt,will make it extremely yummy but too high fat..)Also in a pinch garlic powder can be substituted. but go easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States