Tzatziki Sauce (Yogurt and Cucumber Dip) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
view notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Delicious! I did change it up a bit. I used plain Greek yogurt (didn't strain it), added another garlic clove, added way more lemon juice, and used dill instead of all the mint. I did add a tiny bit of mint. After letting it sit in the fridge for a few hours, it was so good!!! I used it to put on some falafel, but I found myself just eating it with a spoon!! I couldn't stop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I added fresh dill to this recipe, because I remember that flavor in tzatziki. I used a coffee filter on top of paper towels over a colander in a bowl, and I think I got about a cup of liquid from the yogurt. I like the freshness of the herbs, and I can't wait to use it for sammies in pita bread tonight. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
really liked this version however I think I'm a dill girl at heart. I make this sauce a lot for pita bread, but I use dill instead of mint. It was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I think it needed more lemon, and I probably should have seasoned with more salt, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We used greek yogurt. I do believe the different yogurts make this taste different. It came out a tad tart. I have had greek yogurt that isn't, and some that are. I added dill, I do believe it is a must. To counter the tart of the yogurt I added pinches of sugar until it had a good flavor. I really like this, my mom was so-so about it. She states to her, it tastes like something is still missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was a very yummy sauce! I, too, used non-fat Greek yogurt and it gave it a nice, thick consistency without draining. I doubled this recipe because I was using two large English cucumbers and watch out, it makes a ton. I also used minced garlic and lemon juice and added some more for extra flavor, but left out the mint and the parsley because I wanted to use dill instead. Overall, very refreshing and great on grilled chicken and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I do believe this is the best recipe outside of Athens for Tzatziki, you did not go the route of adding sour cream or (shudder) mayonnaise. I followed all the steps for proper drainage and the ingredients BUT I added another TBS of lemon juice, I love it's tang and I did add 3TBS of a good olive oil for extra richness and smoothness. It reminded me of the wonderful Tzatziki I have enjoyed on my many vacations on Crete. There is nothing like it to accompany kababs hot off a wood fired grill on a starlit night. AAAAAHHH life is so short and I am so old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
this makes some of the best i have had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States