Tzatziki Sauce (Yogurt and Cucumber Dip) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
view notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Delicious! I did change it up a bit. I used plain Greek yogurt (didn't strain it), added another garlic clove, added way more lemon juice, and used dill instead of all the mint. I did add a tiny bit of mint. After letting it sit in the fridge for a few hours, it was so good!!! I used it to put on some falafel, but I found myself just eating it with a spoon!! I couldn't stop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I added fresh dill to this recipe, because I remember that flavor in tzatziki. I used a coffee filter on top of paper towels over a colander in a bowl, and I think I got about a cup of liquid from the yogurt. I like the freshness of the herbs, and I can't wait to use it for sammies in pita bread tonight. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
really liked this version however I think I'm a dill girl at heart. I make this sauce a lot for pita bread, but I use dill instead of mint. It was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I think it needed more lemon, and I probably should have seasoned with more salt, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We used greek yogurt. I do believe the different yogurts make this taste different. It came out a tad tart. I have had greek yogurt that isn't, and some that are. I added dill, I do believe it is a must. To counter the tart of the yogurt I added pinches of sugar until it had a good flavor. I really like this, my mom was so-so about it. She states to her, it tastes like something is still missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was a very yummy sauce! I, too, used non-fat Greek yogurt and it gave it a nice, thick consistency without draining. I doubled this recipe because I was using two large English cucumbers and watch out, it makes a ton. I also used minced garlic and lemon juice and added some more for extra flavor, but left out the mint and the parsley because I wanted to use dill instead. Overall, very refreshing and great on grilled chicken and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I do believe this is the best recipe outside of Athens for Tzatziki, you did not go the route of adding sour cream or (shudder) mayonnaise. I followed all the steps for proper drainage and the ingredients BUT I added another TBS of lemon juice, I love it's tang and I did add 3TBS of a good olive oil for extra richness and smoothness. It reminded me of the wonderful Tzatziki I have enjoyed on my many vacations on Crete. There is nothing like it to accompany kababs hot off a wood fired grill on a starlit night. AAAAAHHH life is so short and I am so old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
this makes some of the best i have had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States