Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Great recipe. I have made it a few times and it has always turned out well. I soemtimes add a little dill just for a change. To easily drain the cucumber, I use my salad spinner. I line the strainer portion with paper towel and then spin the cucumber. It dries it out really quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
It was great! Thanks for the recipe. I did reduce the salt just a smidge, to accomodate what was in my gyro meat. I will definitely make again. Oh, on a side note...this freezes and thaws well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
a lot of messy work when using regular yogurt. But the taste was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is the best sauce. I made it with the turkey and spinach burgers on this site! I also use greek yogurt which saves time because it does not need to be strained. Yummo! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I have made this a few times now, and everyone always loves it. We all love garlic in my family, so sometimes I add an extra clove of garlic-yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very tasty! I only wanted to make about a cup or so, so I just improvised with the measurements of each ingredient, turned out tasty! Also, I didn't bother straining the yogurt (simply poured out some excess liquid before scooping into the bowl, because I was making this as a sauce for turkey burgers, rather than as a dip, so thickness wasn't what I was aiming for. After chilling for a couple of hours, it was just the right consistency for what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Good but do NOT use dill in it. Messes with all the flavors. Do add some lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great recipe, my family really enjoyed this with RB Miller's Gyro meat recipe. Great as a dip too. I followed the recipe and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent - I used 16 oz Greek yogurt so no straining needed, substituted dill for the mint, added dash of lemon juice and a packet of splenda - very close to restaurant style tzatziki sauce. This was much better after 24 hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Not a fan. VERY runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States