Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This tzatziki was not the best I've had, but the best that I have personally made. I used Greek yogurt, so I didn't have to strain it. I did press the shredded cucumber in a clean cloth to eliminate the excess juice and came out with a good constistency. I like my tzatziki a little more intense, so I added a few squirts of lemon juice. Did not use the mint leaf suggestion. Just played with the levels of ingredients until it was the way I like it. Looking forward to having this with a Greek meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
this is perfect in the summer. of all the recipes for tzatziki this is by far my favorite and using coffee filter is a fantastic suggestion! I also love that most of the ingredients come straight from my garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steffanie Stamos
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very tasty and close to what I would expect to get at a good Greek Restaurant. I used Greek Yougurt and added a little fresh dill. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffanie Stamos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
this recipe was awesome!!! agreed with the reviewer who added 1/2 fresh lemon juice + a dash of splenda. Also I didnt have mint on hand so I used fresh dill. I am on a pure protein diet and chicken gets quite boring a la carte. This tzatziki sauce (made with non-fat greek yogurt) is a nice accompiment to 'just chicken'. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Has potential, but this is way too minty for my crowd's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I used Greek yogurt, so I didn't drain it. I only had dried seasonings, so that's what I used. I also didn't stick it in the fridge to chill before serving. Despite this, it turned out AMAZING. I put it on chicken that I'd cooked with Greek seasoning and topped it with tomatoes and lettuce in some flatbread. My husband couldn't stop making sounds of joy while eating it. However, I do wish it were a bit thinner in consistency, since I used it as a sauce rather than a dip. Next time I want it as a sauce I may try normal plain yogurt (non-drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I LOVE this sauce! I really enjoy it with my tabouli salad when we have greek night! If you don't already know, mint grows like a weed, if you like to cook greek food, do yourself a favor and add it to your herb garden. I suggest a container for it because it is aggressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was really good. I used greek yogurt to avoid having to drain the regular yogurt. This gave that nice thick texture. I really like the min in this. It worked really well with some greek chicken wraps I made. I made ahead of time so that it could sit for 24 hours to let the flavors blend. I think next time I may add more cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Excellent! Added a few things... olive oil, lime juice, dill weed... fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe says. I used Greek yogurt, and drained it for a couple of hours and it turned out really thick.I think next time I won't drain it so much and I'll cut back on the mint a little (like half). Otherwise it was really tasty and went well with the Traditional Gyro Meat (delicious!!) and Peppy's Pitas (perfect)--both of which I found on this site. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States