Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Pretty good, but needed a bit more flavor, so I added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and a little bit of finely chopped onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
really delicious and easy to make. I love eating this on sandwiches, dipping vegetables and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This tzatziki sauce recipe was just okay in my opinion. We have a ton of fresh mint in our garden so I decided to try this but it tasted kind of off to me. The best tzatziki sauce recipe I have tried so far is "Yia Yia's tzatziki" from this site, it tasted so authentic. Thanks for the recipe though, it was a nice way to use some mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I just got back from Greece yesterday where I have been eating this every single days for the last few days. In making my own, I salted the cucumber, drained the yogurt in a strainer, then put the salted cucumber in the strainer, squeezed as much juice from the cucumber as i could. I was afraid it would taste funny because the yogurt was fat free - but it was absolutley great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
By far the best tzatziki I have ever had. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Delicious. We had this with Sean's Falafel. I only drained the yogurt for about an hour (in a coffee filter) and the sauce wasn't runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Lots of steps but the sauce is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZHEIM
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Delicious & Easy!! I used greek yogurt so no straining was necessary, and a whole English, or hothouse cucumber (seedless). I grated the cucumbers on the largest side, and kept squeezing them with paper towels in order to get all the moisture out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was so good, i havent ever had it before and was so supprised at how good it was i even used the leftover sauce for my salad dressing. However i did not have fresh mint and my store didnt sell it so i used dill instead.This was great with the gyro burgers on thes sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayer, Arizona, USA
Living In: Camp Verde, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Yummy! We're overseas so authentic greek food is very common but every once in a while I prefer to have it at home. This recipe is very close to what they serve at the restaurant nearby. I use an english cucumber, to avoid seeds, and German plain whole-milk yogurt becuase it is a bit thicker. To cut down on the waiting time I layer paper towels and gently squeeze out the moisture. I also use minced garlic and add a drizzle of olive oil. Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States