Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent flavor and such an easy dip to make! I doubled the recipe and made a few modifications as suggested by others - used Greek yogurt instead of regular and I added cucumber, because I can't imagine tzatziki without it. For the cucumber, I bought a seedless cucumber (and it was huge) so I only cut up about 1/3 of it. The rest of it I sliced and put out for people to dip with. My only complaint is that I thought there was way too much pepper (though my boyfriend did not think so). Next time I'll cut the pepper in half for my own personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Yum, served atop the Middle Eastern Turkey Dog recipe and the dinner was a hit. I will make the Tzatziki Sauce I again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used sour cream and grated drained cucumber, wow really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was very tasty,but i expected the sauce to be a lot thicker and I also added cucumbers. It was great other than it being runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
/bonks self on head/ It didn't occur to me until just now sitting down to review this recipe that I put 1/2 grated cucumber in it automatically assuming that all tzatziki sauces have it. I hate to review this w/ that additional ingredient, but heck, it was a 5-star, delicious tzatziki that I slathered over pita, and dribbled over gyro meat. Next time I'll read the ingredients more closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I am giving this 5 stars becuase it is healty AND tastes good. I have had better using sour cream, but yogurt is a great alternative without sacrificing taste. Great as dip, or mix a couple tablespoons into your tuna for instant tuna salad (w/o the fat of mayo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
1 large tub yoghurt/strained 1 english cucumber/strained 4 large cloves garlic 1 tablespoon dill 3/4 lemon juiced 3/4 teaspoon greek seasoning salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XLR8R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Added cucumbers as the most helpful reviews suggested. One of the times I made it I also put in some fresh mint leaves I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I thought this was a good base... had to play with it though to get it just right for us. I added about half a cucumber (seeds removed and rung out in a paper towel). Used nonfat Greek yogurt. Also added 2 tablespoons of lowfat sour cream. I reduced the garlic to 2 cloves and olive oil to 1 tablespoon. Perfect for our homemade gyros!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Excellent dip! We grilled pork chops and sliced them placed on top of Naan bread with red onion and tomoato. Made the dip more tasty by adding one cup chopped english cucumber and a sprinkle of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States