Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Tastes so good. I may never go to pita pit again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Skywalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Probably the closest to the real Greek way of making it, since this uses dill. Most recipes say to use mint, and my family (we're Greek) never made it with mint. It would be a good idea to use strained yogurt, or strain your own using cheesecloth - it's worth the effort, I promise! This was definitely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryanneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I decreased the amount of garlic and it was still very strong and sharp tasting. I will reduce it more next time. I also added some finely diced cucumbers. The next day, I added the olive oil ( I left it out originally due to other's comments on the thinness of this) and milk to thin it out and made a tasty salad dressing with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is really good and has the perfect combination of flavorings for a tangy tzatziki. I did make a few changes for personal taste. I used Greek plain yogurt instead because it lends a thicker sauce. I also add about 1/2 of an english cucumber peeled, seeded, and finely diced. I served with the Spinach Feta Turkey burgers from this site, but, it is also a great dip with toasted pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious! I brought this to a party and got so many compliments! I used 4 oz. Greek yogurt and 4 oz. sour cream. I agree with some, the garlic is a bit heavy. Don't get me wrong, I love garlic, but I'll probably use maybe 2 cloves next time. Also, instead of fresh dill I used a paste-type dill in a tube (it was organic). I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really delicious - I use nonfat greek yogurt which makes it thick and delicious without the fat. I also don't know how anyone can eat this with three cloves of garlic in it. I am a garlic lover, but this is raw garlic we're talking about here. I started with one clove and it was definitely enough garlic. Even with one raw clove in a dip like this, don't plan on a romantic first date right after eating this. I also add another tablespoon of EVOO and double the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Yum! I made this recipe exactly as written and we loved it. My 2 year old daughter and I polished off an entire recipe with some pita chips in a matter of minutes (What can I say? She loves garlic!) While I'm sure cucumber is delicious in it, I didn't have one, and therefore, I chose this recipe over others. I loved this recipe's simplicity and healthiness. It was great! Sure you could make a thicker, creamier Tzatziki with sour cream, but I used low-fat yogurt so we can eat a bucket of it without feeling guilty! This will become a new, regular afternoon snack for us. Per some suggestions, I think I may substitute Greek Seasoning for the salt and pepper next time, just for the fun of it. And I will be serving this at the next gathering with pita chips and veggies. I know it'll be a hit! So much more fun and less fat than ol' Ranch Dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Family loved it. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is my new favorite appetizer! Served with cups of diced cucumber, tomatos, greek olives, feta cheese and sliced pita bread so people could make their own little pita appetizer, it was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States