Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Good recipe but I added english cucumber. It wouldn't be right without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Pretty sure this is the best tzatziki sauce I have had and everyone wanted the recipe :) Was so so easy to make and went phenomenally with the Haitian Voodoo sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Fluette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This recipe was great. I added chopped cucumber and let it sit for an hour. I put the sauce on another recipe from this site - Indian Style Sheekh Kebab. It was great wrapped in Naan bread that I purchased from my local grocery store. A great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Way too thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Excellent tzatziki sauce. I like the fact that it doesn't call for cucumber. I know traditional tzatziki has cucumbers in it, but this one tastes almost identical to the sauce on the gyros I get at my favorite Mediterranean restaurant. It was a little too lemony, but that was probably my fault, because I just squeezed the lemon juice into the bowl without measuring. I used Greek yogurt, so I didn't have a problem with the sauce being too thin. I served this with Middle Eastern Turkey Dogs on pita bread with shredded romaine and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was an excellent, basic tzatziki sauce to use with greek dishes, such a gyros with fresh lamb or falafels with delicious chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very good! I always add a lot more salt and a whole lot more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This sauce was so easy to make and really delicious! I served it with baked falafel, but it would also make a great dip for vegetables, like cucumbers, carrots, and bell peppers. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
wonderful sauce! we always process cukes and blend that in as well...not sure it would be as good without the cuke :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States