Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I love this dip. I just use plain yogurt, lemon juice, and dill. Easy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was a little different that what I am used to, but I actually prefer this over the others i have tried. Went really well with the traditional gyro meat from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I've made this quite a few times now because my husband is hooked. I followed other reviewers' advice and added cucumber, sauted my garlic, and used Greek yogurt. But my tweaks are my personnel preference. (I also cheated and didn't use fresh dill.) i.e. I loved how garlicky it was. Tzatziki is something I've always wanted to make. Thanks for the recipe. P.S. I also heat my oven to 300 degrees, wrap 5-8 pitas in tinfoil, and heat for 20 minutes. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Perfect sauce for a Greek chicken dinner that I regularly make. I do add a squirt of honey to sweeten it up a bit. But everyone who has had it, loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Thanks for posting this unlike most comments I am allergic to cucumbers but love Tzatziki Sauce I might try it with zucchini but for now I love it as you have posted. I did add a bit of feta and minced onions for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Add 1 cup shredded cucumber. Do not do add extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
To make this a true tzatziki sauce, I did add one very large deseeded cucumber. I also used greek yogurt. VERY good. I seriously ate myself sick on this with a bag of sea salt pita chips. NOTE: If you can stand it, the longer this sauce sits.......the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This turned out just amazing. Better than most sauces I have tasted on Gyros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Haven't had much experience with Tzatziki so I'm not quite able to compare with ones I've had in restaurants. I thought it was good, but a bit too garlic-y for my taste. I added chopped up cucumber which helped "dilute" the garlic taste as well as add a cooling feel! 8/30/12 I halved the garlic..MUCH BETTER! I added even more cucumber for added thickness and forgot to take out seeds - turns out it doesn't affect texture if you chop fine enough! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great dip! We are always out of cucumbers, as my son eats them as soon as I get them in house. So, when I went to make a quick dip to go with pita chips, I had no cukes to go into a tzatziki sauce/dip. I found this recipe and was pleasantly surprised, as were my guests. I used dried dill and kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States