Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Good recipe! I used Greek yogurt instead of plain and added finely chopped cucumber. Next time I'm going to add slightly less lemon juice and pepper as it was just a tad too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this to go with lamb burgers. I didn't have any dill, so put a tiny bit of dried rosemary instead.......big mistake. I liked it more than my husband, so next time I'll make sure I have fresh dill. Thanx for tip to drain the liquid in 2 coffee filters, worked great and made it much thicker :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Simple and pretty tasty stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
You can really taste all the flavors! Great sauce, but could be more thick. I used the 8oz plain yogurt, regular amount of olive oil, lemon juice, salt, and a generous amount of pepper. However, I doubled the dill and added half a diced cucumber. Really liked the extra flavor from the cucumber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is great, i make it all the time to accompany bbq chicken, kabobs, or sweet potato fries. As other reviewers have suggested, i finely shred 1/2 a cucumber and add. Of course, try to dry the shredded cucumber as best as possible, otherwise the tzatziki is too watery. Using a balkan-style yogurt also makes it more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Super easy to make - got better with allowing time to blend the flavours together. I used plain greek yogurt and added deseeded cucumber that I let sit in a colander with some salt for a bit. I did add a hint of sugar because I thought it was a bit sour. I also added lots of garlic powder because I really wanted the kick of garlic in the sauce. Was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I love this sauce! I add about a 1/4 cup of grated cucumber to give it that true greek flavor. Thank you!! I love this stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Holy smokes this is good. I only gave it a 4 because it left out cucumber, but the flavour is right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Added finely diced cucumbers, of course, and this was spot-on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States