Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great EASY recipe: I strained the yogurt using paper towel in a colander for about an hour or two in the fridge. I increased the garlic and dill because I like strong flavours. This is a good recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Good tasting stuff. I'd prefer it to be a little thicker though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was good! I added small cubes of cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I used the sour cream instead of yogurt for a creamy texture and 1 clove of garlic,not 3 to dont overpower the dish ,it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was great! I made it with yogurt cheese and added mint. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Mmmm! I always make this tzatziki with Souvlaki (AR recipe) and greek pizza (perfect dipping sauce!). The first time I made this, I included all the garlic and it was way too much. Now I just add 1 clove and it's perfect for me. It's not the butter-thick type you see in restaurants, but they use greek yogurt. Draining regular yogurt overnight in the fridge does thicken it up a bit, but it's really not worth the extra effort when it tastes the same either way. Anyway! Excellent recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Good, but not like the sauce I get in restaurants. I think the yogurt I used was too thin, so I tried to take a commenter's advice and strain it in a coffee filter, but none of the water strained out, so my tzatziki was pretty thin. The flavour was really zesty and great though, but I'd try a thicker yogurt next time or strain it in cheese cloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I found it odd that a tzatziki recipe wouldn't have cukes and included olive oil. I let the yogurt drain for several hours to thicken, omitted the oil, and included 1/2 of a seeded, shredded, pressed-of-its-juices cuke. Let the whole thing set in the fridge for a little over an hour. WOW! Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I've made this twice recently; the second time I forgot about the olive oil but the sauce was still really good. I also added some italian seasoning because other recipes had mentioned adding parsley or oregano so I figured it might just add a little more. I used this on a salad -- since i've tried it i've really grown to like it! I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was really good with just one addition. As many others before me have suggested, I added about 1/2 of a seeded and grated long English cucumber. Definitely let this sit in the fridge for a bit to let the flavours come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States