Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This recipe definitely gave me a great starting point for a Tzatziki Sauce. However, 3 gloves of garlic was way too strong; I used just one and was pleased with the taste. Also, it was a bit bitter so I added about 3/4 c. finely chopped cucumber; that really made the recipe standout. We used it on our chicken and falafel pitas; yum! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was pretty good. Not the best though. It was too thin for what I'm used to and a bit bland but otherwise not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I would make it again...I didn't have any cucumbers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Marvelous and a breeze to make! Omitted the evoo; reminiscent of ranch style dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a great basic tzatziki. I always use greek yogurt as it tends to be thicker, and add about half a grated cucumber. I served this sauce with lamb kebobs recently and everyone raved about it. Thanks for the recipe Serena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is way too thin. The texture is all wrong and there is way too much garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great EASY recipe: I strained the yogurt using paper towel in a colander for about an hour or two in the fridge. I increased the garlic and dill because I like strong flavours. This is a good recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Good tasting stuff. I'd prefer it to be a little thicker though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was good! I added small cubes of cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I used the sour cream instead of yogurt for a creamy texture and 1 clove of garlic,not 3 to dont overpower the dish ,it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States