Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
It's Tzatziki sauce. And this one came out way to watery for me. It tastes like it should, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Great recipe, but like others, I added cucumbers, for sure, and skipped the olive oil and added 2T of dill. It tasted better the next day after all the flavors blended in. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I added the cucumber and omitted the oil as other reviewers suggested. I used greek yogurt. This was my first experience with this sauce and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Awesome flavor! Very zesty and traditional Greek! Be sure to add a grated cucumber! Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Thanks so much for this recipe. We all loved this tzatziki! The only thing missing is the cucumber :) I never thought of adding olive oil and lemon before - these ingredients actually made a huge difference to the taste! Thank you! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babooshka76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
this was pretty good, liked it better before I added the lemon juice. and I only used 1 clove garlic and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Jensen
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
When I made this it had a really strong garlic taste and it was a little bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is a great base recipe. If you have never made tzatziki, this is a good start. The garlic may be a bit much for some, but for me and my family- we love it! My suggestion- spend a little more and get the authentic style Greek yougart. Most other kinds of yougart will produce a really watery tzatziki. If you can't find Greek yougart, you can fake it by straining it. Take 2 or 3 paper towels and tape it or rubber band it securely to a container. The perfect container would be a recycled 16oz yougart tub- then you have a lid too. Scoop the yougart on the paper towel, cover and place in the fridge. If you can, leave it overnight. You will be surprised at the water that is rendered. Then just follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaigeCentral

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oegstgeest, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States