Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Made this for International Day at my sons school. Was a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Sooo good! I took others suggestion and added finely chopped cucumbers, about 1/2 cup and I also used Greek yogurt which is a little thicker. Loved It!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Delicious! I added half a cucumber, and it was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Amazing!! I have been looking for YEARS for a good recipe for Tzatziki sauce. We have made this one several times, and it is great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I did just a little tweaking after reading the comments. No oil, greek yogurt and added some grated cucumber. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Easy and tasty! I tried using plain yogurt (drained) and Greek yogurt. Both turned out great - but much easier with Greek yogurt. Added cucumber. I used a mandoline to slice the cucumber, sprinkled a little salt, let it drain, then added to the rest. I'd let it sit at least 20 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I ended up using trader joe's light sour cream, instead of the yogurt in here (because that is what I had) and it worked beautifully. Everyone loved the sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
4 stars as written. I add 1/2 a cucumber, seeded and finely chopped. I omitted the olive oil and dill, personal preference. Used with Traditional Gyro Meat recipe from this site and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Despite the many 4+ star reviews I found this recipe lacking. It lacked the creamy flavor of real Greek yogurt and I found the 8 ounces to be far too little. The other ingredients over powered the simple flavors and where's the cucumber?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
It isn't tzatziki if it doesn't have cucumbers (it's the one essential ingredient apart from yogourt), so I can't give this anything higher than a 3. Apart from that, the seasoning is just fine and the garlic/lemon combo is not overpowering. I added a diced cucumber to the recipe, and then doubled the garlic/lemon to compensate for the increased volume. It is a bit runny (half yogourt, half sour cream would probably help thicken it), but it tastes very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States