Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I did just a little tweaking after reading the comments. No oil, greek yogurt and added some grated cucumber. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Easy and tasty! I tried using plain yogurt (drained) and Greek yogurt. Both turned out great - but much easier with Greek yogurt. Added cucumber. I used a mandoline to slice the cucumber, sprinkled a little salt, let it drain, then added to the rest. I'd let it sit at least 20 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I ended up using trader joe's light sour cream, instead of the yogurt in here (because that is what I had) and it worked beautifully. Everyone loved the sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
4 stars as written. I add 1/2 a cucumber, seeded and finely chopped. I omitted the olive oil and dill, personal preference. Used with Traditional Gyro Meat recipe from this site and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Despite the many 4+ star reviews I found this recipe lacking. It lacked the creamy flavor of real Greek yogurt and I found the 8 ounces to be far too little. The other ingredients over powered the simple flavors and where's the cucumber?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
It isn't tzatziki if it doesn't have cucumbers (it's the one essential ingredient apart from yogourt), so I can't give this anything higher than a 3. Apart from that, the seasoning is just fine and the garlic/lemon combo is not overpowering. I added a diced cucumber to the recipe, and then doubled the garlic/lemon to compensate for the increased volume. It is a bit runny (half yogourt, half sour cream would probably help thicken it), but it tastes very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
It's Tzatziki sauce. And this one came out way to watery for me. It tastes like it should, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Great recipe, but like others, I added cucumbers, for sure, and skipped the olive oil and added 2T of dill. It tasted better the next day after all the flavors blended in. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States