Two-Tone Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these cheesecake bars did not turn out as I had hoped. All I could taste was the sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These cheesecake bars are delicious. They are the first cheesecake-type recipe that I have ever made and they are so easy! They were a hit when I took them to a church gathering and I'm making them again today for my brother's birthday. I have a feeling I'll be making them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This really turned out well, and was zapped up at the holiday Christmas party. I would recommend doing the following: double the crust and double the chocolate glaze. Othwerwise, there really isn't enough to spread over the whole pan. Also, the glaze comes out with a consistency like fudge. As the recipe states, spread it over the cheesecake while the glaze is still warm (or else it will set just like fudge and you'll be SOL). Use a butter knife to spread the glaze over the warm cheesecake, and then chill the whole thing. Cut up into small squares, as this really is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I made these for a family picnic, and they were a hit! I was out of confectioners sugar, so instead of the glaze, I just melted a bag of chocolate chips together with a couple tbs of butter and spread it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
My family and I agreed this recipe was just ok. The topping was a little bitter even with the amount of confectioners sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
SOOO delicious and easy. i skipped the glazing and it was still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This recipe was wonderful.... I won a dessert contest with it! I did not change a thing. I know for sure I will make this again... A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I took this into work for my usual "treat day" for my coworkers. They said it was the best item I've made so far. I doubled this recipe and it was all gone in just a couple hours. I recommend trying this for a very rich treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States