Two Tier Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Mine was tasty, but the cream cheese layer was very runny. Next time I'll use more cream cheese. I also had more than enough of the goo for the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very nice, and so much better with the grenadine than the jello (I tried it both ways). Probably my new favorite way to enjoy strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very easy & delicious recipe, with some of the suggested modifications. I didn't have grenadine or cream, so I replaced cream with 3/4 container of light cool whip and used an extra 1/3 cup of water and 2 tablespoons of strawberry jello in the topping. Boiling the jello topping for 5 minutes, then chilling for 1/2 hour made it a little too hard set to mix in the strawberries - so I microwaved it for 30 seconds and it worked perfectly! Probably will mix in the strawberries right away next time I make this, which will be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
You know, I made these in tarts, and I have to say they were good. Not great, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I doubled the filling, used a full block of cream cheese, and used 4 tbsp of strawberry jello mix instead of the grenadine. It firmed up quickly. I actually had to use 4X as many berries to fill my 2 pies and 6 tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I used less cream and more cream cheese due to what I had on hand. I used a cookie type crust and it worked well. Held together better then the other three strawberry pies I made this week. Two cups of fruit is not near enough, four cups would be better! Thanks for the great recipe Julie! I will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
soooooooo good! Next time I probably will not use as much of the strawberry glaze & maybe add additional fresh strawberries on top of the glazed part (it was really sweet!). I also used the whole 8 oz. block of cream cheese, like others did. The cheese part with a graham cracker crust would be soooo good with fresh blueberries (or any berry, for that matter) on it--I may have to try it that way next time. Anyways, it was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made this recipe for a group of friends and they loved it. My husband ate two pieces :}. I had read several of the reviews and made quite a few changes. I didn't have grenadine, so I use 1/3 cup more water and 2 tblsp. of strawberry jello. I also didn't use the whipping cream, used light cool whip. I also used the lighter version of cream cheese. Then I used a graham cracker crust and melted 1/4 cup chocolate chips and spread it on the crust before I added the cream cheese filling. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was really good. I did a search for a pie using cream cheese and strawberries and this was the best one that came up. I was a bit iffy about the grenadine, but once the whole pie was done, you couldn't even taste the sickly sweet cherry grenadine flavor. Its more lends to making the strawberry layer thicker. I didn't have a pie crust, so I layered multiple sheets of phyllo dough in a tart pan and pre=baked them to create a nice shell for the filling. We finished the whole thing in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States