Two Tier Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This pie is fantastic... I didn't make a single change, except that I doubled the recipe for a larger crust. I also made my own grenadine syrup (which is very easy to make... Equal amounts of 100% pomegranate juice and sugar, bring the juice to a boil and add sugar, stir until sugar is completely dissolved and then chill). In addition, I also put blueberries on the pie with the strawberries and as suggested by someone else, I lined the crust with melted semi-sweet chocolate. This pie was fantastic, I will definitely make it again and give the recipe to some friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I began making this pie last summer for a few picnics I went to and now people ask me to make this all the time. I love it. A friend who doesn't even like cream cheese devours this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie Kim Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This pie was pretty tasty. I did a couple of things different. I used a grahm cracker crust, and I used the whole 8 oz of cream cheese. The cream chhese filling came out really delicous! The only complaint I had with this recipe was the topping. I thought it was way too sweet, and when I added my strawberries to my cooled topping, it became too runny. If I make this again, I'll probably use strawberry jelatin mixed with my strawberries and call it a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very good but my glaze kinda turned into more of a solid...maybe I did something wrong or let it cool too long. I will make this again but I will go the easy route and use Cool Whip and a store bought strawberry glaze, call me lazy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Mine was tasty, but the cream cheese layer was very runny. Next time I'll use more cream cheese. I also had more than enough of the goo for the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very nice, and so much better with the grenadine than the jello (I tried it both ways). Probably my new favorite way to enjoy strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very easy & delicious recipe, with some of the suggested modifications. I didn't have grenadine or cream, so I replaced cream with 3/4 container of light cool whip and used an extra 1/3 cup of water and 2 tablespoons of strawberry jello in the topping. Boiling the jello topping for 5 minutes, then chilling for 1/2 hour made it a little too hard set to mix in the strawberries - so I microwaved it for 30 seconds and it worked perfectly! Probably will mix in the strawberries right away next time I make this, which will be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
You know, I made these in tarts, and I have to say they were good. Not great, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States