Two Step Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I really liked this. Very easy, I read some of the reviews and did revise it a bit. I used 2 pks of cream cheese, 2 small ready to eat vanilla puddings, 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. I will make this for Christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shana
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Love this cheesecake recipe. Not a big fan of regular cheesecake that feels like a brick in your belly when eaten. This is light and sits well after a hot summer day. I used the 8 oz of whipped cream and upped the strawberries to 1 lb, sliced small. Made my own crust: 1 1/2 c of crushed graham crackers, 6TBLS softened (room temp not melted) butter, 1/3 c sugar, blended/crumbly and pressed into pan (fridged for 1 hr) I also added a little strawberry glaze to the strawberries and layered on top. I also have used the 9x13 for thinner slices or the 8x11 for thicker slices. I used my glass casseroles for easier removal upon serving. **Cut the fat/calories/sugar by using no/low fat/sugar ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This should not be called a "Cheesecake" nor should the picture of a traditional cheesecake be shown. (It's a bit misleading). It's more like a fluffy whipped pie with a subtle cheesecake flavor. Nice and light, though, and "good" nonetheless. I, too, reduced the whipped topping to 8 oz. and am glad I did. Quick and easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cblackgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
mmmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I've made fruit dip out of these same ingredients. Was hoping this recipe tasted more like an actual cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I couldn't get the cream cheese to fold nicely with the whipped topping.. it was all just chunky even though I'd beat the cream cheese in the kitchen aid for a while. My mother and son loved this because it was so light. My husband (a true cheesecake lover) did not because it was authentic enough. It's a tough call as to whether I'll make this or not again because it was so split down the middle but it wasn't a bad cheesecake at all and a good no bake option for a hot summer day. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was so ridiculously simple and delicious. I'm not buying cheesecake anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chtiua Ohaeri
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Omg! This recipe is amazing. I used less whipped cream and added vanilla and fresh squeezed lemon. I then added the strawberries, sliced almonds and drizzles melted Nutella. We ate the entire thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe knocked our socks off, and it was a snap to make. My husband had to force himself not to eat the entire pie. After one bite, he said, "This is the very best dessert you've ever made!" It’s so light and fresh tasting with nice summer fruit in the markets right now. Here’s what I did: Used 8 ounces of lite whipped topping rather than 12 oz. Added 1/3 C. of instant vanilla pudding to a brick of cream cheese, along with 2 T. of white sugar, 2 tsp. lemon juice, and a bit of vanilla. (The pudding was a worthwhile experiment!) Next time, I’ll add more lemon juice. I used fresh blueberries for the topping. My graham cracker crust was leftover from another recipe, and it only covered the bottom of the pie plate, which was fine. Didn't take long at all for the filling to "set up" before I topped it with fruit. Also, note that it was very easy to slice – it stayed firm while slicing. What a fantastic summer recipe! Thanks Anne-Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
easy and so amazingly good. i made it in a pie pan and topped it with pureed frozen mangos for a mango cheesecake. did it in less than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States