Two Step Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was delicious! It was so fast and so easy to make! Everyone loved it! I took the advice and used 6 oz. of whipped cream instead of 12 oz. I bought the 8 oz. container and reserved the 2 oz. for garnishing. I also bought strawberry glaze and spread it on top and filled the whole top with fresh strawberries cut in half, it was great! This is a recipe I will continue to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
This is just what I was looking for-a fluffy, creamy cheesecake. I did use 6oz of whipped topping instead of the whole container. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
This is the easiest yummiest dessert I have made in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
the BEST !!!!!! everybody loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
My husband and I really loved this recipe...I added a little less whip cream and let it sit overnight and it was perfect..very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
This is the best. It was so easy and tasted oh so goood. I did mine with 1/2 blueberries and the other half strawberries. I like the blueberry half better. My 6 year old daughter sums this up with a big mmmmmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I made this is cheesecake in a "extra two servings" pie crust so I used two packages of cream cheese and the entire 12 oz of whipped topping (I got the creamy kind), I didnt add anything else to it but an extra 1/4 of sugar. I made a strawberry glaze to go on top, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I used Strawberry Whip cream instead of regular whip cream. I also garnished with fresh strawberry's on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This gets 5 stars just for the sheer fact that this was the easiest thing I've ever made and it seems wrong somehow for it to have tasted as good as it did. My 5yo daughter wanted to make cheesecake for Christmas dessert so I wanted something easy that she could help with and this was it!!! I'll admit it doesn't have that dense richness of "real" cheesecake but I'm willing to forgo that for convenience sake. It was creamy and delicious. The entire family loved it. My husband did say he found it a bit too sweet so I may cut the sugar down some next time but even that didn't stop him from eating more than once slice. Great recipe. I'll be making cheesecake more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I love this recipe because it is super easy to make and cheap! I use a strawberry puree topping since regular strawberries are somewhat bland. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States