Two Step Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I gave the recipe 4 stars because I had to change/add a couple things. I only used 1/2 a container of the cool whip as others suggested. I added 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla extract and 1/2 a teaspoon of lemon juice to the sugar and cream cheese mixture to give it a little something extra. I have to tell you this is the BEST no bake cheesecake I've ever made. I will definitely be using the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p_karle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I've made this cheesecake time and time again, just as is, and people LOVE IT!! I've also tried it with cookie pieces and crumbs added on the inside and scattered on top. I personally prefer macaroons. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
OH.......MY.......GOODNESS!!!!! This is my now-favorite pie. Made this pie in "Shortbread Crust" recipe by Silly Rabbit. Served at Thanksgiving with twelve people tasting it. It was unanimously loved. Had to make a second pie! It wasn't too sweet either. It seems to have the correct balance. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Perfect recipe for people watching their sugar intake. I made this last night with a couple of subs: 1/4 cup Splenda and only 6-8 oz of Lite Whipped Cream. Used 8oz real cream cheese and whipped it all up with a spatula. Poured into a pre-baked pie shell and let sit for about 4 hours. If I figured it out correctly, there is no more than 7 carbs per slice (6 slices per pie). A perfect light dessert that satisfies the sweet tooth but doesn't blow the carbs out of control. Think I will add a package of SF instant pudding mix to the filling to change the flavors around. Will see what happens but if it turns out good, have found my new go to dessert recipe for the diabetics in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My mom used to make this for us all the time when we were kids. I make it now for my family and it is super easy. My only change is that I add 1 tablespoon of pure vanilla extract while it is mixing. Great for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Gosh, how easy is this?! I did process some bananas and blended those into the cream cheese/sugar mixture before adding the whipped topping. Looked like enough filling to do two of the pie shells, so I went for it. They were not quite full but by the time I added the strawberries (strawberry/sugar blend) you really couldn't tell. Simply delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Super light and scrumptious! Great summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awharmby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
SO easy and delicious. I put cut up strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Easy! Yummy! Not a *high dollar* fancy cheesecake , by any means ... but a yummy, down home kinda desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great! Added little more cream cheese and less whip cream, it turned out perfect. Instead of sliced strawberries..I made my own fresh strawberry sauce. I took 1 cup of fresh (or frozen) strawberries, added a few tablespoons of cran-apple juice (or whatever kind), a few tablespoons of honey and a tsp of cornstarch. Simmered in a small pot on low for about 15-20 minutes. Refrigerate and spoon over cheesecake when ready. It was SO tasty and better than most restaurant cheesecakes. I think next time I may try light cream cheese and light Cool Whip for a slightly healthier version =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States