Two Part Angel Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
i made this recipe twice, and it was delicious both times. ive broiled brownies and they were raw on bottom burnt on top. this is an excellent recipe that i highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This was AWFUL!!!! I have had angel food cake once before and this tasted NOTHING like it. It burned on the top, was grossly wet in the middle, and smelled terrible and eggy. I would never make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is an excellent recipes that I've made a few times. What a relief to be able to use only 6 eggs and use all parts of them! This one is worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Interesting cake. The white layer was wonderful, just the right texture, light and sweet. The yellow layer, well...we didn't care for it. It is spongy, bland and tasted like baked egg. The cake is pretty, but that yellow layer needs something to improve the taste. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
The top part came out tasting like scrambled eggs. I thought I could save it by cutting that layer off, but after an hour or so the bottom part tasted like scrambled eggs too. I made this recipe exactly as stated and it just wasn't any good. My only thoughts were adding more sugar, but I'm not going to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a great recipe. Half-way through I realized I didn't have enough vanilla extract, so for the bottom I used 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp. imitation maple flavor, and for the bottom I used 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract and 1/2 imitation maple flavor. After it was done baking I took some mini milk chocolate chips and microwaved them until they were melted, and used that as a topping. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caralee
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
So cool! Easy to make and so moist and tasty. I didn't have any cream of tartar and it still worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved it, period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States