Two Layer Greek Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I used greek yogurt like other suggested and it was great! I toasted pita bread and then cut it into small triangles! I would def make this for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
i loved it.....i used light sour cream and added dried basil, oregano and salt. i used pita chips and also cut up everything bagels for dipping.....YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this for a get together with my girlfriends to rave reviews. I used Fage nonfat Greek yogurt which is so thick it didn't need to be drained as do some other yogurts. Since I already had it in my refgrierator, I did add in a layer of pesto sauce as another reviewer reccommended. While this was a nice addition, I probably won't repeat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was an outstanding dip. Took it to a neighborhood ladies night. So pretty and fresh tasting, many loved it. I used greek yogurt to up the protein and store bought pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam-i-am
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Just responding to the watery/soupy problem... first as another person said, keep veggies separate until right before you serve, I always have them pre-diced in a bowl and add as needed. Also both layers should be kept cold as longas ossible. I find alot of the time I add a bit more feta and cream cheese so that the mix starts out very paste-like as well.. Next time I make this I tink i might try out some of the other suggestions for a change though. My husband laughs because whenever I am home alone for a couple of days I make a big batch of this stuff and pretty much live off of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
FABULOUS. BEST Greek dip we've ever had! Very nice. A hit at my b-day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Very, very good. Did get a little watery as it sat out so wait until the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCANDEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great dip for a hot Summer day. I followed the advice of other reviewers and chilled yogurt/cream cheese/feta mixture..I added the chopped vegetables at the last minute. I added chopped red pepper too..Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Excellent! Everyone loved this. I did so some changes because I was out of cream cheese so I used 1 cup mayo, 1 cup sour cream and 2 cups feta, everything else was the same. Served with Ritz crackers but pita or tortilla chips would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have used Rednekkchikk's recipe as is for a couple of years now & never change anything. It's always awesome, everyone loves it! I serve it with Garlic Herb crackers from All Bran - but could eat it by the spoonful by itself. It's my fav dip recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States