Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Yummy and easy! Added a little water but no eggs or oil. That would defeat the purpose of a low fat option. Made this in a muffin tin. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixedreg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is great when made with a chocolate cake mix. I made them into cupcakes. They turned out moist and perfect, and best of all - each one is only 2 points on the WW point plan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I only had a yellow cake mix, so I used that, and I added about 1/2 tsp. Chinese 5-Spice Powder, which made it really tasty. My pumpkin was from fresh that I had cooked and pureed last year, so I didn't measure it exactly, but I am guessing it was about 2-2 1/2 cups. It was also thinner than canned pumpkin, so it mixed easily. I also added some ground flaxseed for fiber, and it was really, really good! Both ingredients were easy to stir in, so it was almost as easy as just two ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Love this recipe...I did make it again with a few changes that I thought made it exceptional! I used the Duncan Hines golden yellow cake mix, added pumpkin pie spice to taste, and 2 tablespoons of melted butter (it looked thick and I thought it needed to thin out a bit). Turns out the butter made it extremely moist and this is now my family's FAVORITE pumpkin dessert of ALL TIME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I didn't know how to rate this because I did not make the recipe as written. After I added other ingredience, I would give it a 4.5. I didn't have spice cake, so I used a yellow cake mix. I added 2 jumbo eggs, about 1 tsp cinnamon, about 1 tsp nutmeg, about a cup of chocolate chips, splash of water and about 1/4 cup of sugar. I buttered a bundt pan and cooked it at 350 for about 45 minutes. It came out perfect and was delicious. This is a great base recipe that can be changed up in so many ways and you don't have to measure anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Love it as it is but also with two eggs, pumkin pie spice and 1/2 apple butter or apple sauce. Great Job!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I also add eggs(2) and I bake as a layer cake in two 8 inch pans and frost it with cream cheese frosting. My family's favorite version of this is made with a Cinnamon Supreme cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
incredible, so easy, but so good w/cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Why fix what ain't broke! Simple to do and easy to remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie White

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Perfect! I had been looking for a recipe where I could just use a simple cake mix and add pumpkin and this turned out great; it was very pumpkiny! Which is just how I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States