Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I used yellow cake mix. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
5 stars for quick, easy, and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I am in love with this recipe !!!! I made muffins instead of a cake. I first tried it with Spice cake and it was delicious. Next I tried it with Carrot Cake and I liked it even more. With the Carrot Cake mix I added about a teaspoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon. The only other variation that I made was I added 1/3 cup of Almond Breeze Almond Coconut milk. It help thin the batter a bit and the cupcakes were so moist. The addition of the almond/coconut milk really does not add that many extra calories either. I thought the point of this recipe is to have a lower calorie sweet treat for people that are watching their weight. I was able to get 24 decent size cupcakes out of the recipe. We freeze them in baggies with 2 or 4 cupcakes in each bag and it does not take long to thaw them out. I also tried the recipe with a yellow cake mix but we did not really enjoy them at all and ended up throwing them away. If you love pumpkin bread and pumpkin cookies like we do then using the spice cake or carrot cake mix is going to get you closest to that taste. The yellow cake mix with the can of pumpkin had a strong flavor of yellow cake and you could not really taste the pumpkin. I would also like to try it with a chocolate cake mix sometime for those times when you crave something chocolate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I still can't believe how DELICIOUS this very simple recipe is!!! My family devoured it quicker than any dessert/bread I've ever made. It tasted even better with coffee the next morning! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is my new favorite! Made this last night and it was super yummy. Added raisins and walnuts and put a simple confectioners sugar glaze on top. It took longer to bake than noted (70 mins at 375), but baked up nice and high. My only issue is that it doesn't slice, it just kind of falls apart, so no pumpkin bread toast for breakfast :( I'm wondering if that is due to the absense of eggs. BUT, all said, those are not deal breakers and it will definately get a repeat performance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I debated even adding this to my recipe box since it's just two ingredients (though did add 2 eggs as other reviewers recommend). Topped with the Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting from this site. A spectacular combo, especially considering how very, very easy it all was to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Loved it! I added two eggs, two tablespoons of butter and half bag of Nestle mini chocolate chips. My first time doing this, I opted for cupcakes. Impressed and ready to do it again and to experiment. Like with applesauce instead of pumpkin. Or with carrot cake mix. These little muffins remind me of something I used to make (long ago) with a starter that grew in the refrigerator. That had to be fed and baked every (?) ten days. This is much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Quick and easy (and very cheap to make)! Tastes pretty good. Did not try with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
After reading the reviews, I just have to say, try this recipe 'as is.' I did not add anything other than pumpkin and cake mix, and it was delicious! The cake mix has plenty of sugar, and adding eggs just adds more calories. It's a little tough to mix, and spread in the cake pan yes, but it doesn't need any extras. I made it in a 9x13 inch pan, and it would probably be easier to make it in a bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Really easy and pretty tasty too. I added mini cinnamon chips, no frosting. Very moist-kids are eating the left overs for breakfast :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States