Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe is so easy and wonderful! We put a little bit of vanilla and a handful of chocolate chips in the mix and it turns out great everytime! This is our third time making this so we just had to post a review! My kids love it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried this today. I only had the large can of pumpkin so I thought what the heck, lets see what happens. For those that thought the mix was too stiff, this worked great. It spread nicely in the pan. I did also add 1 tsp of allspice. I also used the cream cheese frosting. My husband LOVED it. Great cross between pumpkin bread and pumpkin pie. Such an easy recipe. This is also something that is great to donate local food pantries. One can of pumpkin and one box of cake mix with the recipe printed out. Such a simple treat to make and no need for added ingredients like eggs and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I make this cake when I have little time and need something fast. everyone loves it the only thing I do different is add about a half cup of walnuts....some times just on top if not going to frost or in the cake and frost it with cream cheese frosting...both ways are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I had a larger can of pumpkin on hand (20oz) and a vanilla cake mix so I used them. I added 2t of pumpkin pie spice and 1t of cinnamon since it was a vanilla cake mix. Very easy to hand mix. I used PAM on my jelly roll pan/cookie sheet. Baked it for 30 min. Excellent. It is moist and pudding like in the middle and yes it was done. Tastes like it is full of eggs and butter and ha! it isn't. Can't wait to take it to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I'm sorry. I can't give this a good rating. Perhaps spiced pumpkin cookies, but there's no way this thick and dense batter is for a cake. After modifying the recipe with 2 eggs and 1/4 cup milk later I was able to produce cake batter. But because *I* ended up modifying it, the posted recipe is what's getting the rating. It's a nice base, but honestly, this is a 4 ingredient recipe, not 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Tried recipe. Batter very thick. Hard to pour into pan. Cake crumbly, not moist. Did NOT like :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have to concur... the batter was a nightmare as directed, so I felt like I had to add extra eggs to have something resembling a cake batter... even then, it was quite difficult to get into the pan evenly. The taste was fine, though it neither "popped" with pumpkin flavor or had the kind of homestyle crumb that good pumpkin quick breads do well. I think next time (if there is a next time) I will add a stick of melted butter and amp up the spices or even use something more creative like a chocolate cake mix. Too late to make something else tonight, so my choir will have to eat this as a treat regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
You show the picture of the cake made in a bundt pan so that's what I put in into. It is now 35 minutes and the cake is still raw!! If you show a cupcake pan...it should be for cupcakes...a bundt cake picture should be for a bundt pan. With two ingredients all I had to read was the temp and time cause I never figured you'd show a different photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Pretty good! I added 1/4 cup of water and 3 eggs. It was very hard to mix (Make sure you mix it well or you will get bites with the crunch of the cake mix). Baked for 35 minutes and topped with a glaze, although it didn't really need it. Next time, I will add chopped pecans to the cake mix and just dust with cinnamon and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRILEY0727
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My 16 yr old son was looking for a pumpkin recipe and came across this one, he didnt know to read reviews and didnt add an egg etc.... someone should fix it up so that its not misleading.... now he doesnt have much pride in his contribution to our big family meal .... jus sayin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States