Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Rated as easy and only two items made it my bring along item for yesterday. Read remarks to add extras but used only the two ingredients. Didn't have the mixing problems everyone said they had. Added only small amounts of powdered cake mix at a time and mixing together thoroughly before adding more. Did the knife test to make sure it was done as recommended... *skip that and only cook 30 min! Added 5 minutes with the knife showing uncooked cake... don't believe it! Burned the bottom on the corners and not as moist. Used 9"x13" pan and I'd suggest the Bundt pan, easier to fill and serve. Next time, I'll make for myself in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used the can of pumpkin but added one block of cream cheese and one egg. I had to bake it 15 minutes more. I used cream cheese frosting. It was YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I found this cake to be way easy, after all, it's only two ingredients! So I love that aspect of it. The cake turned out great and tasted great, even without any toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valarie Serviss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made it, added the eggs as suggested and frosted w/cream cheese frosting. It was fine but not super moist as expected. I was up to 3 ingredients, isn't the regular box just 4 (mix, egg, oil, water?). If the point is to be simple just make the box as directed. If you are looking for a moist flavorful spice cake then look up another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I just made this cake for Halloween, and it was the best pumpkin spice cake I have ever had. Everyone LOVED it. I added 1/3 cup of applesauce just because some reviews said it was difficult to mix, I don't even think it was necessary. The two ingredients would have been fine. To me, it was not too thick or hard to mix. It was EXTRA moist. I baked it in a bundt pan for 45 mins. I did not need glaze, whipped topping, icing - nothing. It was perfect plain. I will definitely make this again with only the 2 ingredients in the recipe. Easy peasy and better than delicious! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I used a dark 9X13 pan and the original recipe and it took 26 minutes to bake on the middle oven rack. Great warm from the pan, and even better with some whipped topping or scoop of ice cream. Wonderful easy time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Just made this with spice cake. Added the recommended two eggs and a little extra pumpkin pie spice.... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Help! My cake does not come out very appealing or tasting it tastes gummy and it crumbles as if there is no binding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I also gave this five stars! I did add 3 eggs. Making it is so easy! Turned out super moist, really fluffy and airy. Everyone thought it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I tried adding the 3mm eggs, a small container of applesauce, and spices .. i didnt taste the pumpkin at all, so i added a little more, it was aa little thick so i added some oil. Tasted great. Baked. Looked great. Cooled. Not so great. My papers ripped the bottoms off my cupcakes and i thwy are currently in my freezer ro make cake pops with. Wont be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States