Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
simple and easy. Tasted pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recoveringkerr
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very easy and tasty. Could use a little more moistness in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I would not add anything - because I make it this way to keep it low in Fat/Calories for Weightwatchers. Of course it tastes better with more eggs and sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marne, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
You add a cup of water too. This should solve the thickness problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
If you're watching calories and fat, this recipe is PERFECT as is--VERY moist and dense. The added bonus is getting a serving of vegetables into picky eaters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very quick and easy. I did add pumpkin pie spice and 2 eggs. I added walnuts too but those ended up being a little overwhelming (my own fault) drizzled with vanilla glaze. I will probably make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this as muffins/cupcakes exactly as written, except used a devil's food cake mix because that's what I had on hand. I LOVED THEM - and so did my picky daughter who has a major sweet tooth. This makes a great healthier replacement for fatty cake recipes and I will make it over and over. This weekend I will go get a spice cake mix and see how that one turns out! UPDATE: I've now made it with spice cake mix and carrot cake mix and both are WONDERFUL! I do it in muffin tins and send them to school with my kids and to work to share. Everyone LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yum! Very moist and flavorful. I followed others advice and added water to recipe. It came out perfect. I also made a glaze. I used 4tbs of can't believe its not butter spray, 3tbs of splenda brown sugar, 2tbs of honey and 3/4 teaspoon of orange extract. simmered for about 5mins. cooled and then poured over cake. My family raved over this. I will be using this method from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe and so easy. I have made it several times and never the same way twice. I had a yellow cake mix and added pumpkin pie spices. I had no pumpkin, so I used sweet potato instead. I added some leftover apple butter and two eggs. I zested an orange and mixed it into a can of cream cheese icing. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made these as cookies before, and they are much better as cookies versus cake. I followed the recommendations of the folks here who suggested adding three eggs to make it more cake-like. I also threw in a dash of pumpkin spice and ginger to the mix. I got alot of compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States