Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I messed up and used a large can of pumpkin, so I added brown sugar and cinnamon. I also added 3 eggs. Even though I "messed up" everyone at my party loved the cake. They all wanted my recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This recipe couldn't be any easier. I listened to the others advise and added 3 eggs and threw everything in my Kitchen Aid mixer. I took half of it to work and the guys all loved it. Everyone at home thought it was awesome. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I really liked this - and my co-workers did, too. I couldn't find a spice cake mix, nor could I see my pumpkin pie spice (which was right in front of me!) - so I used a yellow cake mix and added 2 tsp cinnamon. I also added some chopped pecans (maybe ~3/4 cup - but I didn't measure, just dumped in what was left in my bag). I frosted it with Cream Cheese Frosting II, from this site. I don't think it needed the frosting. I am going to try it unfrosted next time, or maybe try it with Cool Whipped Frosting - also from this site. It was very a very moist cake (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Would give it 5 stars, but it turns out very dense and "creamy" in the center. I will add eggs next time as others have done and hope it will rise and be a bit more 'fluffy' I added 1/2 tsp of cloves, 1 tsp nutmeg as well as 1 tsp of cinnamon. I also used a yellow cake mix, thus the added spices. Will definitely make again, with a few tweaks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The perfect muffin! I made this recipe EXACTLY as written, filled 11 lightly pammed standard muffin cups almost to the top, and baked for 17 min, turning my pan 10 minutes in. The muffins came out PERFECT. Super moist and tons of flavor. I feel like a lot of you are wasting eggs - they are not needed for this to be perfect! The batter will cook just as it lays - so try to smooth out the top a little before baking. Mine did rise well above where they started, but ended up the perfect size. Don't waste your eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this as written and baked in a bundt pan. It was very thick and didn't even out at all so what you put in is what you get. I frosted it with cream cheese frosting that I added some pumpkin pie spice to. The taste is fine, however next time I will take the advise of others and add 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Sprunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Great Cake - I didn't have a spice cake mix. So I used a yellow cake mix and add 1½ tsp of pumpkin pie spice along with the 2 eggs! Guests loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This works Fatastic as cupcakes! to make the tops pretty with a lack of non dairy frosting in the house, I put sprinkled mix of cinnamon and sugar in the raw on top, looked more like muffins, but saved on frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I love simple things like this! Spice cake is very hard to find around her during the holidays (October to December). The stores can't keep it stocked. So, I used a yellow cake mix, cinnamon and allspice to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmizzc00kie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Thanks for this easy recipe. I followed the directions but added 1/2 cup water as someone else suggested and I used what I had in the pantry (Pillsbury Moist Supreme Devil's Food mix). I baked it for 30 minutes in a 13x9 inch pan and will frost it with Pillsbury sugar free chocolate fudge frosting once it has cooled. Will be making this again with the spice cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States