Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I love simple things like this! Spice cake is very hard to find around her during the holidays (October to December). The stores can't keep it stocked. So, I used a yellow cake mix, cinnamon and allspice to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmizzc00kie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Thanks for this easy recipe. I followed the directions but added 1/2 cup water as someone else suggested and I used what I had in the pantry (Pillsbury Moist Supreme Devil's Food mix). I baked it for 30 minutes in a 13x9 inch pan and will frost it with Pillsbury sugar free chocolate fudge frosting once it has cooled. Will be making this again with the spice cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this recipe per the instructions. The only thing I did differently was put the batter into a cupcake tray. It was great. These muffins turned out just like a low fat pumpkin bread recipe I tried recently. It was great to have something that tastes so good without adding the oil or eggs. I enjoyed this immensely. I don't feel left out this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this and considering what goes in it ,,,it is really good. Made as a bunt cake and topped with premade vanilla glaze Super Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Added 2 eggs, 1/2 cup chocolate chips, and 1/2 cup craisins. Increased bake time to 40min....came out perfect texture and still moist. Next time will drizzle with lowfat coolwhip with chocolate squares melted in as a glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this today. I also added 1 egg, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 TBS of apple pie spice, 2 TBS of vegetable oil. It baked in 25 minutes. I topped with cream cheese frosting. It was delicious and did not taste like a box cake at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I did modify a little after reading the reviews. So, in fact I am someone guilty of reviewing a "different" recipe. I added three eggs, used a carrot cake mix and added one can of sweetened condensed milk. OMG this was DELISH!!!! So, I basically made a completely different cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I added the three eggs and 1/2 c apple sauce as suggested by other reviewers and baked it in a bundt pan. Absolutely fabulous!! Thanks so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe states except for using a bundt pan. I mixed the batter in my Kitchenaid. It was like a thick brownie batter, but I was able to spread it in the pan. I'm not crazy about the finished product. I tasted it the day I made it & also the next morning after a night in the fridge. It's really dense, thick & kind of sticky in your mouth. The actual flavor is ok, but I think I'd just rather add a few calories and have the eggs or oil added. I frosted with a Buttermilk Cream Cheese Spiced frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
SO delicious! I added three eggs like others suggested and then i frosted it with cream cheese frosting and put a little pumpkin pie spice on top. It's taking a lot of self control to not eat it all right now!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States