Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this recipe per the instructions. The only thing I did differently was put the batter into a cupcake tray. It was great. These muffins turned out just like a low fat pumpkin bread recipe I tried recently. It was great to have something that tastes so good without adding the oil or eggs. I enjoyed this immensely. I don't feel left out this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this and considering what goes in it ,,,it is really good. Made as a bunt cake and topped with premade vanilla glaze Super Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Added 2 eggs, 1/2 cup chocolate chips, and 1/2 cup craisins. Increased bake time to 40min....came out perfect texture and still moist. Next time will drizzle with lowfat coolwhip with chocolate squares melted in as a glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this today. I also added 1 egg, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 TBS of apple pie spice, 2 TBS of vegetable oil. It baked in 25 minutes. I topped with cream cheese frosting. It was delicious and did not taste like a box cake at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I did modify a little after reading the reviews. So, in fact I am someone guilty of reviewing a "different" recipe. I added three eggs, used a carrot cake mix and added one can of sweetened condensed milk. OMG this was DELISH!!!! So, I basically made a completely different cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I added the three eggs and 1/2 c apple sauce as suggested by other reviewers and baked it in a bundt pan. Absolutely fabulous!! Thanks so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe states except for using a bundt pan. I mixed the batter in my Kitchenaid. It was like a thick brownie batter, but I was able to spread it in the pan. I'm not crazy about the finished product. I tasted it the day I made it & also the next morning after a night in the fridge. It's really dense, thick & kind of sticky in your mouth. The actual flavor is ok, but I think I'd just rather add a few calories and have the eggs or oil added. I frosted with a Buttermilk Cream Cheese Spiced frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
SO delicious! I added three eggs like others suggested and then i frosted it with cream cheese frosting and put a little pumpkin pie spice on top. It's taking a lot of self control to not eat it all right now!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I read through all the reviews and decided to try it with the two eggs- I also added 1/2 bag of Nestle's Chocolate Chunk Chips. I was going to add some drizzled chocolate over the top but decided not to. This recipe is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
When I was organizing my pantry I came across a box of spice cake, wasn't sure what to do with it so I came to AR to find something delicious and easy to do with it. This seemed like an interesting recipe and super easy so I went with this. Then I changed it. I had also found a box of pumpkin spice pudding so I added that into the mix, then added 3 eggs, and about a cup of cinnamon chips. Baked this in 2 9 inch pans for 25 minutes, frosted with Cream Cheese Frosting (AR) and dusted with cinnamon. Yummy. Gotta love the cleaning out pantry days! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States