Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PFRUITLUPE
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I made it as written. Next time going to add an egg. Very thick batter seemed to need some liquid but wanted to test the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Awesome flavor. I used a yellow cake mix, can of pumpkin and 3 eggs per package directions. I added pumkin pie spice and chocolate chips. And maybe a teaspoon of bourbon. My friend made me take the cake out of the oven before it was all browned on top, and it was so light and fluffy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I make this cake with a chocolate cake mix and I love it! Actually I make cupcakes and then serve with a scoop of cool whip and some mini chocolate chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aanchal
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very simple! I couldn't find any spice cake mix in the store so instead I used Betty Crockers Super Moist Carrot Cake and it was delicious I baked it in a 9x13 pan and it came out very moist and tasted just as good as any old normal cake. My 8 year old loved it so I consider it a success! I did add 1/4 tsp ground clove, 1/4 tsp ground ginger, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I plan on making muffins out of these and packing them for lunch for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I added 1 Tbsp pumpkin pie spice and sprinkled the top with pecans and turbinado raw cane sugar before baking. Delicious. Tastes best after it's been cooled completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this last Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! I used spice cake mix and topped it with sprinkles. No icing needed. But, for the life of me, I haven't been able to find spice cake this year, so I bought carrot cake and am about to try it with that. What I've read says it is equally good, so I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJerzGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Rated as easy and only two items made it my bring along item for yesterday. Read remarks to add extras but used only the two ingredients. Didn't have the mixing problems everyone said they had. Added only small amounts of powdered cake mix at a time and mixing together thoroughly before adding more. Did the knife test to make sure it was done as recommended... *skip that and only cook 30 min! Added 5 minutes with the knife showing uncooked cake... don't believe it! Burned the bottom on the corners and not as moist. Used 9"x13" pan and I'd suggest the Bundt pan, easier to fill and serve. Next time, I'll make for myself in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used the can of pumpkin but added one block of cream cheese and one egg. I had to bake it 15 minutes more. I used cream cheese frosting. It was YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I found this cake to be way easy, after all, it's only two ingredients! So I love that aspect of it. The cake turned out great and tasted great, even without any toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valarie Serviss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made it, added the eggs as suggested and frosted w/cream cheese frosting. It was fine but not super moist as expected. I was up to 3 ingredients, isn't the regular box just 4 (mix, egg, oil, water?). If the point is to be simple just make the box as directed. If you are looking for a moist flavorful spice cake then look up another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States