Two-Cheese Spinach Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I used this recipe on Easter. My whole family loved it. Next time I think it could use a Cracker crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Didn't really have too much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Really easy to make and everyone at our Easter dinner loved it. I did not dry the thawed spinach too much and this kept the dish really moist. Garlic is also a must with the onions. I added a little more cayenne as I like the kick. Will definately be making this again at holidays and everyday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was sooo good! I loved it. Next time, I think I'll add a block of cream cheese, though, to make it a little creamy. I served it at our family Easter lunch and it was a big hit! My hubby even ate it and he is not big on trying new things, especially veggies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilkinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was quick and easy and turned out moist. I forgot the onion and will definitely saute it in garlic the next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was very good and easy to make. I didn't think it was bland at all. A nice change for spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this for my Bunco group and they loved it, even the ones who don't like spinach. It was so good that I am going to make it again for Christmas dinner, and every holiday after that. Thanks Chris for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Good, nothing spectacular. I added some additional seasonings and it was still lacking in flavor. Husband covered it in parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
DH and I did not care for this. We love spinach, so see no reason to hide it in this bland way. We also love cheese, but the egg and flour took away from the cheese flavors. I halved the recipe, so only cooked for 30 min., and sprinkled a bit of water on top before microwaving leftovers, and it was not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was very good, but I only gave it 4 stars because it was a little dry after baking in the oven and following the recipe exactly. It needs something to keep it more moist even when you eat the next day. But it is very easy to make and quick. I used canned spinach because it was what I had in the house. I will use this recipe again, but will have to find something to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States