Two Bowl Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
this is a geat birthday cake I also vary it by substituting the cocoa with corn starch and adding a different flavouring like strawberry or orange yummy evry time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Marsaskala, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is a great recipe for me, since it is vegan as well as soy-free (we know some highly allergic kids). I found it very moist and mild in flavour. I substituted a cup of white sugar with brown sugar(that's what I had) and to avoid cocoa, used zest and juice of half a lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this cake following one reviewer's suggestion of omitting cocoa, using white and brown sugar and adding lemon. It was DELICIOUS! Here's a hint for feeding it to your family: don't tell them what's NOT in it! When mine heard 'no eggs, no butter, no milk' their faces looked like I had said it had liver in it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Holy Smokes! I wanted to bake a simple, yet delicious cake and this is the recipe to do it with! Not only do you not need eggs or milk but it comes together nicely and it tastes good. I will add more cocoa to the recipe next time, however, because I like it to taste very chocolatey. I'm pleasantly surprised with this recipe and I'm definitely going to use it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was a great cake. I followed the recipe exactly. I'm really not a chocolate cake person, but this was excellent! My husband loved it too! I made some frosting for it, but it was so moist that I really didn't need it. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
thank you for a great recipe.i have kids with allergies to eggs and nuts and i finally found an egg-free recipe that works. i definitely will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
I found this receipe when I started to learn how to bake. It is so easy, you don't need butter, you only need cooking oil. The cake is ready after you dump the dry ingredients to the wet one and mix them well. It is one of the best cake to make when you are in a hurry. I baked it so often especially when I want to bake something to kill time but don't want a complicated recipe. Try it, it is really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is probably the tastiest, easiest egg free cake I've made. I used this recipe for cupcakes for my nephew's birthday party and they were a hit with all the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divamom74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Commerce, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Very moist and easy. Looked wonderful, was told it tastes almost like texas sheet cake. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This is wonderful. Great for birthdays. Even with out the vinegar. Added white chocolate chips for a reverse chocolate chip effect. Very Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States