Twisted Chicken Salad with Tostadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This saled is soo good and easy to make. The more jalapeño juice and sliced jalapeños the hotter it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This stuff *is* very good. I've been making this for several years, although I add a can of mixed vegetables to it. We eat it with tortilla chips. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
loved it I did some things different I boiled a whole fryer chicken and shreded the chicken myself because I wanted it to feed about 8 people and Its great for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pausq
Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
My whole family loved this recipe. I know I will make it again. Thank You Very Much For This Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
THIS IS GOOD I HADNT SEEN THIS RECIPE ON THIS SITE BEFORE BUT HAVE BEEN MAKING IT ABOUT 5 YEARS SINCE I TASTED IT AT A PARTY I TOO ADD MIXED VEGGIES REALLY GOOD ON TOSTADAS I DONT KNOW THEY JUST GO TOGETHER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Quick and easy with great taste. Next time will probably use less mayo. Used prepared crunchy corn tostadas hot from oven. The tostadas really give the taste a kick. Will definitely be making again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My new Aunt brought something very similar to this to a pool party we had a few weeks ago! Hers had potatoes, peas, and carrots (all cooked) and she's as Mexican as they come. : ) I used this recipe to replicate hers and it is SO yummy with homemade salsa. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was a fun and easy lunch to send with my teenage daughter. I used Morningstar chicken strips, but otherwise followed the recipe. For simplicity, I used Tostitos Scoops instead of making tortillas myself. That way it was perfect to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Pretty good! I baked my tortillas, used less mayo, and added a can of drained mixed veggies. My husband loved it. You can easily spice this up if desired by adding more jalapeno slices/juice. This is very easy to whip up and can be eaten immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Oh my delicious! How easy, quick and tasty! I used as a sandwich filling instead of as a salad! As others have mentioned, reduced the mayo to about1 1/2 Tbsp and it was plenty. Awesome! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States