Twisted Chicken Salad with Tostadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This saled is soo good and easy to make. The more jalapeño juice and sliced jalapeños the hotter it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This stuff *is* very good. I've been making this for several years, although I add a can of mixed vegetables to it. We eat it with tortilla chips. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
loved it I did some things different I boiled a whole fryer chicken and shreded the chicken myself because I wanted it to feed about 8 people and Its great for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pausq
Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
My whole family loved this recipe. I know I will make it again. Thank You Very Much For This Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
THIS IS GOOD I HADNT SEEN THIS RECIPE ON THIS SITE BEFORE BUT HAVE BEEN MAKING IT ABOUT 5 YEARS SINCE I TASTED IT AT A PARTY I TOO ADD MIXED VEGGIES REALLY GOOD ON TOSTADAS I DONT KNOW THEY JUST GO TOGETHER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Quick and easy with great taste. Next time will probably use less mayo. Used prepared crunchy corn tostadas hot from oven. The tostadas really give the taste a kick. Will definitely be making again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My new Aunt brought something very similar to this to a pool party we had a few weeks ago! Hers had potatoes, peas, and carrots (all cooked) and she's as Mexican as they come. : ) I used this recipe to replicate hers and it is SO yummy with homemade salsa. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was a fun and easy lunch to send with my teenage daughter. I used Morningstar chicken strips, but otherwise followed the recipe. For simplicity, I used Tostitos Scoops instead of making tortillas myself. That way it was perfect to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Pretty good! I baked my tortillas, used less mayo, and added a can of drained mixed veggies. My husband loved it. You can easily spice this up if desired by adding more jalapeno slices/juice. This is very easy to whip up and can be eaten immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Oh my delicious! How easy, quick and tasty! I used as a sandwich filling instead of as a salad! As others have mentioned, reduced the mayo to about1 1/2 Tbsp and it was plenty. Awesome! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States