Twisted Chicken Salad with Tostadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Was looking for a tasty idea for canned chicken and found it here. I used a 12.5oz can (what I had) and adjusted the ingredients. I used less (light) mayo, and added diced zesty pickles and pickle juice. To finish, I added a small amount of ranch dressing, YUM! Would be also be great on a bed of lettuce or as a sandwich filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is very good using salsa chicken (in a crockpot, cook BLSL chicken breasts sprinkled with taco seasoning and covered in salsa until fork tender) instead of canned chicken. I made this a little more hearty by making a Taco Bar with bowls of taco toppings and the mayonnaise seperately so that everyone can make their own personal chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
For us, this was just OK. It seems to be missing something. Finely diced celery, onions something with some crunch would help. I served this on the tostadas with shredded lettuce and cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Simple and surprisingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Oh my delicious! How easy, quick and tasty! I used as a sandwich filling instead of as a salad! As others have mentioned, reduced the mayo to about1 1/2 Tbsp and it was plenty. Awesome! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Pretty good! I baked my tortillas, used less mayo, and added a can of drained mixed veggies. My husband loved it. You can easily spice this up if desired by adding more jalapeno slices/juice. This is very easy to whip up and can be eaten immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was a fun and easy lunch to send with my teenage daughter. I used Morningstar chicken strips, but otherwise followed the recipe. For simplicity, I used Tostitos Scoops instead of making tortillas myself. That way it was perfect to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My new Aunt brought something very similar to this to a pool party we had a few weeks ago! Hers had potatoes, peas, and carrots (all cooked) and she's as Mexican as they come. : ) I used this recipe to replicate hers and it is SO yummy with homemade salsa. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Quick and easy with great taste. Next time will probably use less mayo. Used prepared crunchy corn tostadas hot from oven. The tostadas really give the taste a kick. Will definitely be making again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
THIS IS GOOD I HADNT SEEN THIS RECIPE ON THIS SITE BEFORE BUT HAVE BEEN MAKING IT ABOUT 5 YEARS SINCE I TASTED IT AT A PARTY I TOO ADD MIXED VEGGIES REALLY GOOD ON TOSTADAS I DONT KNOW THEY JUST GO TOGETHER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States