Twist of Honey Orange Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This are so good. I make them for dessert when I have company come over. They are the best right out of the oven. Use foil or parchment paper on the bottom of your pan for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It was a hot mess. Made a 2nd batch and rolled the biscuits out; crimped together and made seamless. Laid everything out in it under the same principle as cinnamon rolls. I didn't have anymore orange to zest and used marmalade instead. Rolled up tight and cut into 1" slices and laid them in a pan with non stick spray. I dressed them up with a light sprinkling of my favorite thrown together spice blend. Then into the oven. Came out much much better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahrian
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
These were really good! After reading other reviews, I baked them in a pan lined with Reynolds non-stick foil, sprayed a little Joy of Baking spray and they came out with no problem...plus, I had no pan to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Boo. I wanted to like these. But no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were a little disappointing. Basically tasted like orange glazed biscuits. But, they were simple and I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Pretty good. Had everything on hand when my family wanted to snack on something. My major problem was it burnt my pan pretty badly from the sauce dripping off the rolls and as someone else said, the sauce just melted off the rolls and would not stick, so when I pulled them out of the oven, I used a basting brush and basted the sauce back on. Not sure if I would make again just because of the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
These were very good, my boyfriend said to add these to his favorites. A nice change from the same old cinnamon rolls everyone makes. The can of biscuits I used only made 8, so I will probably double it next time. I also added more pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This was ok, but maybe I didn't do something right. The rolls stuck to the pan and tore a bit, and the topping seemed like so much, it poured off the rolls. I'll try it again, though, cause we love orange and honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
My husband and I loved these. Very tasty and so easy to make. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States