Twice-Cooked Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Made this because my boyfriend loves coconut shrimp. We both thought it was as good as, if not better than the restaurants. I did have trouble with coconut not sticking...use thicker batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I love coconut shrimp and this recipe is absolutely wonderful. I tend to not use as much water so the batter is a bit thicker and I also mix in some flour with the coconut so it sticks better. As for the dipping sauce, I use pepper jelly and cut down on the mustard a bit. It is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This recipe started as an appetizer with super jumbo shrimp. By the time it hit the table no one wanted their filet mignon. ( also, skipped baking after deep frying)sv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLNDMERMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This was delicious!!! I think I used more coconut than the recipe said I would need...but the result was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I made this plus many other seafood recipes for Super Bowl Sunday and this was a big hit. I love Coconut Shrimp and this was tops. Thanks. New England won.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
We just love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
these were sooooooooooo good! the dipping sauce would probably work well with chicken or scallops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
I dont think I will ever go out to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
A keeper! I did make the batter thicker, following advice in the reviews. Used colossal shrimp. Did not even bother with the dipping sauce. The meal received raves, with a command repeat performance the following week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This was fabulous. It's not often that I totally flip over a recipe! Like others have said, this trumped the meal, that's all anyone wanted to eat! Very yummy - took some work but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMU3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States