Twice-Cooked Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This was delicious!!! I think I used more coconut than the recipe said I would need...but the result was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I made this plus many other seafood recipes for Super Bowl Sunday and this was a big hit. I love Coconut Shrimp and this was tops. Thanks. New England won.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
We just love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
these were sooooooooooo good! the dipping sauce would probably work well with chicken or scallops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I love coconut shrimp and this recipe is absolutely wonderful. I tend to not use as much water so the batter is a bit thicker and I also mix in some flour with the coconut so it sticks better. As for the dipping sauce, I use pepper jelly and cut down on the mustard a bit. It is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Made this because my boyfriend loves coconut shrimp. We both thought it was as good as, if not better than the restaurants. I did have trouble with coconut not sticking...use thicker batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
I dont think I will ever go out to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
A keeper! I did make the batter thicker, following advice in the reviews. Used colossal shrimp. Did not even bother with the dipping sauce. The meal received raves, with a command repeat performance the following week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This recipe started as an appetizer with super jumbo shrimp. By the time it hit the table no one wanted their filet mignon. ( also, skipped baking after deep frying)sv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLNDMERMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This was fabulous. It's not often that I totally flip over a recipe! Like others have said, this trumped the meal, that's all anyone wanted to eat! Very yummy - took some work but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMU3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States