Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ricotta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I tried 4 different recipes, the ricotta had a grainy feel in the pallet so it wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rye, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
baking times are off. potato was stil hard. my family had to wait until they finally cooked in the microwave , of all things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Didn't have fresh potatoes so used 1 large and 1 small can of Princella yams. Used 1 tub (16 oz) of ricotta, doubled all of the other ingredients (except about 1/2 the parmesan), and used a regular onion instead of shallots. Baked it in a 2 &1/2 qt casserole dish for about 45 minutes. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were very tasty but a pain the butt to fix! Note that if you cut the recipe down it becomes very difficult to blend the sticky potato pulp in a conventional blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These were just OK to us. Don't think that I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Crysania
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made these with breaded chicken and asparagus a few days ago. The baking time, however, seemed much too long, and I one shell completely fell apart while cooking! Luckily the flesh of all three fit nicely into two shells, and I was only cooking for two! I didn't have any brown sugar, or sage, so I instead mixed in some fresh chopped parsley. And I substituted about a teaspoon of orange blossom honey for each, in a small indentation before the last bake. Excellent recipe! My boyfriend is always reluctant to try new things, but he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I loved this! It's just what I have been looking for a savory sweet potatoe. OtI did play around with the spices a bit but you wouldn't have to. I didn't add sugar either. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was a hit in my house. I made it for Thanksgiving because my husband hates sweet potato casserole. He loved it and so did all of my guests! A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Really liked this recipe. As with others the shell was to soft, so I made mashed potatoes. Will be making this many more times. A hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Used half the sage (was what I had on hand) and regular ricotta (not fat free). Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States