Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ricotta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I have been making this every dish for every christmas eve dinner for about 5 yrs now. I plan to bring it this year for Thanksgiving. Nobody in my family including myself likes sweet potatoe, but when I make this no one can get enough...I highly recommend this dish for anyone who does not really like sweet potatoes but are willing to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Yum! New favorite way to make sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Overall, very good! I'm not a fan of sage so I substituted a pinch of dried rosemary for that and did not add the sugar. The one hour first baking time yielded an oversoft potato (which I imagine could vary from the water content of one sweet potato to another)but the stuffing really makes this recipe stand out. Plan to make a large batch at one time then vacuum seal and freeze the extras to expedite future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
An alternative to using the potato skins this recipe adapts to a small shallow casserole. I used the rosemary, oregano, thyme herbs and topped with a sprinkling of grated cheese prior to baking. Bake until bubbly on the sides & lightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Even my teenage kids liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very good! Parmesan cheese is a must have in this dish. I didn't add any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made these for Thanksgiving and a few times since then. They are a nice change from the traditional sweet potato casserole. I still made a few adjustments to make them a little more Italian to complement the ricotta and parmesan. Instead of the sage, ginger, and brown sugar I added oregano, thyme, and rosemary. My husband loved them and he's not a big fan of sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
WOW! What a standout recipe. I made this for dinner Friday night, and it was so good that I changed my dinner party menu for the next might just so I could include this dish. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I sauteed the sage with the shallots. Even my husband who doesn't like sweet potatoes ate them (though admittedly, he's not raving the way I am, but he liked them well enough). Really terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I needed a side for grilled steaks and had sweet potatoes leftover from the holidays, so this recipe looked perfect! I didn't have ricotta so I used feta instead. I didn't have any fresh sage, so I used ground sage at a lower measure. I also substituted fresh chives for shallots because we grow them at home. I combined everything in the blender (food processor would be best if you have one), instead of browning up the onions and dirtying more pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States