Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ricotta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this as a side dish for grilled pork tenderloin. It was a hit! I did not alter the recipe. Great flavor and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made these a while back on Thanksgiving and for me they out-shone the bird! I added bacon to half the mixture and quartered the skins into "bite size" pieces before spooning the mixture on top. They plated beautifully and were extremely well recieved. We plan to make them a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asia5683

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Hundley
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made these twice and wowed the people I was cooking for each time. The ricotta creates such a lovely texture of the mashed sweet potatoes. Putting it back into the skins to cook is cute, but it would also work just fine to put it in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hundley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
this was 'ok'. i ate it and it was fine, but it was definatly too much work to make again. ill make sweet potato fries any day over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was to die for! I used some finely chopped onion and garlic instead of the shallots, and didn't have the sage on hand. Even without the sage they were wonderful! I grated some Parmesan cheese on each and put them under the broiler for a bit at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
We try to use sweet potatoes as much as possible as their nutritional value far exceeds the traditional potato. While this does take some time to prepare, the taste was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving-everyone loved it! I've never been a big fan of the marshmallow sweet potato recipe-this was great b/c it wasn't so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I have been making this every dish for every christmas eve dinner for about 5 yrs now. I plan to bring it this year for Thanksgiving. Nobody in my family including myself likes sweet potatoe, but when I make this no one can get enough...I highly recommend this dish for anyone who does not really like sweet potatoes but are willing to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Yum! New favorite way to make sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Overall, very good! I'm not a fan of sage so I substituted a pinch of dried rosemary for that and did not add the sugar. The one hour first baking time yielded an oversoft potato (which I imagine could vary from the water content of one sweet potato to another)but the stuffing really makes this recipe stand out. Plan to make a large batch at one time then vacuum seal and freeze the extras to expedite future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States